RSS Feed

Mother's Day Pizzazz

Yesterday was a busy day. Evan had his morning playgroup and it was a bit warmer outside so after lunch I took him and Colin out to play in the snow. They made Frisbee’s out of snow that I finally got scraped off of the driveway and a habitat for some imaginary animal that is going to come and live in our front yard. I can’t say that my boys don’t have vivid imaginations. Colin almost started crying because this animal might get sad when all of the snow is gone in the summer and it has no where to live. I told him it would still be happy and would be back next winter and that seemed to appease him a bit. The fresh air tired us all out and Evan was sound asleep right after his bath. I got a few things done, but nothing that I can really show at this point in time.

Therefore you get to see my latest Control Freaks swap card. I just love Petal Pizzazz and I thought it would make the perfect Mother’s Day card. The colors in the Raspberry Tart designer series paper are very spring like. I’m lucky to have started this swap way before it was due because these flowers were so tedious to cut out. But I like the effect of the curled leaf and flowers for the 3D effect.

You may have noticed that my blog has changed.  I did a little bit of it, but thanks to my husband who worked on all of the code for me.  I hope you like the fresh new look.  ETA:  The theme is a free WordPress theme and can be found at Scribble Scratch.  My husband just did the tweaking to get my blog roll working the way I wanted it and the placement of my hit counter and Stamping Top 50.  I at least figured out how to get my photo and copyright information at the top.  Also apparently there are a few bugs to work out. The comments only work in IE, and not in Firefox. I don’t know if there is a work around on that issue. I will also look into making my header clickable so you can get back to the main page easier. At this time you can click home, in the pages section right under my photo and copyright statement.

Have a great day! I’m gearing up for 2 Open Houses this weekend and am so excited to be sharing the brand new catalog with everyone.

I also want to thank everyone for the kind comments about the clubs.  I am re-working a few details and as soon as I have the first local round sorted and distributed I’ll have another posted here.  I appreciate all of your support!

Jenn

Stamps: Petal Pizzazz, All Holidays
Paper: Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Regal Rose, Raspberry Tart dsp
Ink: Rose Red, Pink Pirouette, Regal Rose, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories: Pink Pirouette striped ribbon, scallop edge punch, mat pack silver brad, glue dots

24 responses »

  1. Jenn, the blog looks great. I love the polka dots and the header…too cool.

    The card is simply gorgeous and does make me think of spring.

    Reply
  2. You cards are ALWAYS amazing! Thaks for the inspiration 🙂 I love the new look of the blog, great job. Did you do it yourself?

    Reply
  3. Jenn, fab new blog design!

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous card Jenn and the new blog design is super cute!! Good luck with your open house events! 🙂

    Reply
  5. great card! I love the layered flowers!
    I really like you blog header…those trees are darling…the new look is awesome! 🙂

    Reply
  6. I bought that damn set because of you and the cards you have been making! Thanks from Mastercard! Hey, I love the new look of the blog! I am on the same page, I want to change mine too! Not sure to what but something more fun! It is just a Typepad original and want to make it more mine!

    Reply
  7. Oh my gosh! I love the new look! Very cute and whimsical, which is a style I love! I also love what you’re doing with the PP set and the layering of the flowers. Keep up the great work!

    Reply
  8. Great new look. I just saw one of your cards (the Mr. & Mrs.) in a magazine. Very cool! Love the colors in your Mother’s Day card.

    Reply
  9. I love the new look! I had to go to Internet Explorer to leave a comment … firefox wouldn’t let it work for me … random occurrence?

    Fabulous card too, Jenn! The layout is so pretty as are the colours!

    Reply
  10. Love the card & the new look of your blog! But for some reason it’s “really small on the writing side. Hope I’ve spelled this alright, cause I can’t see it:) Thanks for sharing your amazing creations. (HUGS)

    Reply
  11. Totally loving the new look!! Great card … that paper is so yummy!

    Reply
  12. Jenn;
    Love the new look! It totally ROCKS!
    This card is gorgeous – as all of your creations! Thanks for sharing.
    – Mandy

    Reply
  13. Super page and wonderful swap card! I just love the flower’s layers.

    Reply
  14. This is such a beautiful card!!! In case I haven’t told you lately, YOU ROCK!!!

    Reply
  15. Ooooo! That’s a beautiful card! Love the layout and colors of you site as well!
    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  16. Ooooh, love all this pretty pink goodness! Your new blog is great, blue is my favorite, polka dots are my favorite…it should be mine! hee! hee!

    Reply
  17. This is beautiful! I love the rounded corners on the top of the center panel!

    Reply
  18. love the new blog look too cute
    hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  19. love teh new look! it’s great! polka dots…love them! and love this card! the flower is super cute! and i love the pink ribbon! you’ve got such a great eye!!

    Reply
  20. Cute new look! And really cute card. I may have to borrow your design for my Mother’s Day cards if I can find equivalent supplies. I love the colors. I also wanted to see if my comment would post because I’m using Firefox. 🙂 Keep up the great work and keep that inspiration coming!

    Reply
  21. I have tagged you on my blog today. Have fun!

    Reply
  22. Hey Jenn!
    The blog looks fab and your card is great as usual!!!!

    Reply
  23. Jenn-

    I love the card and the new blog look:)

    Julie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

