RSS Feed

Hey, Cupcake . . . Happy Birthday!

Taylor is celebrating the one year anniversary of the Taylored Expressions Cupcake Challenge! Each of the ladies on the Weekly Cupcake Crew has designed their own sketch for the celebration. I’m featuring Jackie Pedro’s sketch challenge. You can check out the sketch on her blog and find out about the prize you can win by participating!

Don’t forget to check out Taylor’s blog, the anniversary celebration headquarters, for all of the sketch challenges as well as an awesome grand prize for one random winner who participates in ALL 9 sketch challenges! We hope you’ll help us celebrate this yummy occasion!

Check out the rest of the cards made with Jackie’s Sketch:

Sharon Harnist
Denise Marzec
Tammy Hershberger
Jackie Pedro

As soon as I saw Jackie’s Sketch I knew what I wanted to do with it. I had just gotten the Hand Drawn Bundle, which is a Level III Hostess set and it features a cupcake, plus it has fantastic Happy Birthday paper in the Hand Drawn Designer Series Paper. 

I started with a Kraft cardstock base and the finished size is 5″ square.  I sponged the edges with Whisper White craft ink.  The Baja Breeze layer is 4 3/4″ and the layer is sponged in matching ink and then stamped randomly with the cupcake image from It’s a Loop Thing.  I added the designer series paper strips and then an circle that I cut out with my coluzzle.  I added the Loop to Loop Rub Ons and then stamped the cupcake from Sock Monkey.  I used the AquaPainter to color in with Pink Pirouette, Certainly Celery and Summer Sun.  Then I free handed the paper piercing.  I used my sewing machine to add the border around the entire layer.  I then added the 3 silver brads and sentiment from Goody Goody Gumdrops, another Level III Hostess stamp set.  The sentiment is stamped in Chocolate Chip on Whisper White cardstock and punched out with the small oval punch.  The large oval punch is Basic Gray and the entire sentiment layer is up on dimensionals. 

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend.  I have a New Catalog Open House tonight and then one on Sunday!  I’ve really fallen behind on my Project 365 photos so I have to get back on track with that.  Then next week I hope to get back into the swing of things and have more challenge cards to share.  Comments have been fixed in Firefox so that you can leave them.  I guess there was a section of coding missing and Roger found what it was and added it for me.  I’ll work on making the banner clickable this weekend. 

Jenn

16 responses »

  1. Beautiful card, Jenn! Each time I see something made with that bundle, it makes me wonder why I didn’t pre-order … oh well. Love the colours!!

    Reply
  2. This looks great Jenn! I love the colors that you picked! You really rocked Jackie’s sketch!

    ((Hugs))

    Reply
  3. What a perfect way to use sentiments! I love how clean this card looks. The layers are all fun and the stitching adds a perfect touch! What a fun card!

    Reply
  4. This is fantastic, Jenn! Like Renee said, I’m kind of kicking myself for not ordering this set when I had the opportunity! I love the colors and I’m thrilled that you were able to sample my sketch!!

    Reply
  5. Whoa, this is so pretty. I love the papers.

    Reply
  6. Just beautiful! Love the use of Kraft cs.

    Reply
  7. Very pretty card. Love the use of Kraft!

    Reply
  8. Great card with super colors!

    Reply
  9. Hi Jenn!

    I love this card. I really want this set. I may get it if my SU! list keeps growing. LOL. I really love the new look of your blog too. Great job!!!

    Have a wonderful w/e!

    Tracy

    Reply
  10. Fabulous card Jenn! I’m loving those rub ons too! I’ve used them for both my sketch cards for tomorrow! Love the fun layout…will give this one a go this weekend!
    I’ve added you to my List of Bloggers Who Inspire Me To Create Daily….hope that’s okay? Have a fab weekend!

    Reply
  11. Awesome card! Hope your open houses go well!

    Reply
  12. Fabulous! Love the kraft cardstock with the patterned papers…great sewing too!

    Reply
  13. I freakin’ love this card!!! You knock my socks off Jenn!!

    Reply
  14. Fabulous! I love it!!!

    Reply
  15. Great card and wonderful sketch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

