RSS Feed

Kind Friend

I have a lot to get done today so I’m going to share a quick card I made a week or so ago, I just never had time to share it here. Colin has a basketball game at 10 am but has pictures beforehand so we have to head out pretty soon.

This card was made for SC211 on SCS. I was working on using up soon to be retired paper and I’m sad to say I still have a ton left. This year I’m going to focus on buying less paper so that I can actually open and use my packages before the retiring list comes out. I’m working on cutting up what is left into 6X6 sheets and using it for door prizes and thank you packages for online orders.

This card is fairly simple so I’ll just leave you with the recipe. If you have any questions feel free to ask. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. This afternoon is going to be spent doing more prep work for tomorrow’s Open House.

Jenn

Stamps: All Holidays, A Happy Heart, Love You Much
Paper: Old Olive, Riding Hood Red, Country Living dsp, Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Pink pirouette, Close to Cocoa
Ink: Riding Hood Red, Old olive stampin’ write marker
Accessories: riding hood red striped ribbon, silver brads, dimensionals, Heart to Heart punch

11 responses »

  1. This is adorable! Love how you added the hearts and brads! I hear ya on the patterned paper, same problem here! lol! Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  2. I love your blog and cards. I am new to card making and struggle with the measurements of the different pieces. Any suggestions.

    Reply
  3. Gorgeousness, I love the papers. Perfect.

    Reply
  4. This is wicked Jenn! And I want to tell you again I love the new blog look!

    Reply
  5. You make the most beautiful cards – and every time I come here there is one or two more! You are amazing!!

    Reply
  6. Great card. I love that dsp!!!

    I really like the new look to you blog very very cute.

    Reply
  7. So pretty! Love the colors! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Love it! The colors are so bright and fresh! I love how you incorporated the dandelion image with the sentiment. It fits in so well that it looks like it’s part of that stamp set!! 🙂 Beautiful card, Jenn!

    Reply
  9. Love the sentiment inked like that and your bow is fantastic!! I wish I could tie a bow…a knot is the best I can do 😉
    Good luck at your Open House tomorrow!!

    Reply
  10. nice card and I love how you changed your blog! great job! thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  11. I have the same dsp goal as you do for this year! Love the paper, but can’t seem to use it all before I dive into another batch.

    Great card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

