RSS Feed

Black Tie Affair

 

Many of you have noticed that I have a card published in the March/April 2009 issue of Paper Crafts Magazine.   This is the 2nd magazine I have been published in and I get excited each and every time.  This was a very simple card in which I made the background pattern with the Frames with a Flourish stamp set from Stampin’ Up!.  I love playing with the images in this set and creating fun background papers.   I started with a Whisper White card stock base and then created the background strip with Basic Black ink on Whisper White.  I added the scalloped border to each side of the strip and attached it to the card.  The scallop square was made using the Scallop edge punch before Stampin’ Up! had a scalloped square punch.  I then stamped the frame and the sentiment from All Holidays.  I added the layer on dimensionals and then added the half pearls from the Pretties Kit with mini glue dots. 

I hope you all have a fantastic Sunday!  I don’t have any project 365 photos this week.  I got caught up in prepping for my Open Houses and February classes and got behind on that.  I’ll be better this week, I promise. 

Jenn

12 responses »

  1. This is incredibly beautiful. The contrasting colors are stunning!

    Reply
  2. Congrats Jenn! How exciting to be published in PaperCrafts!

    Reply
  3. Wow, that is so beautiful! Very lovely! Congratulations on your publication!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. This is gorgeous!! Congratulations on the publication!

    Reply
  5. Love black and white cards……..so elegant! Great way to use the image for background too. Congratulations on being published………TWICE!!

    Reply
  6. Oh, this is gorgeous! Congrats on being published! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Congratulations, Jenn! Well deserved…

    Reply
  8. You’re a rock star, Jenn! Look at you, being all published and stuff…I can say “I knew her when” LOL!

    Reply
  9. Jenn,
    Congrats on being published! Love the card – I can see why they picked it!!
    Amy

    Reply
  10. Congrats on getting published! Beautiful card!

    Reply
  11. Congrats on getting published again Jenn!! I love the sophistication of the card with just the black & white. ((HUGS))

    Reply
  12. Jenn- Gorgeous card! Congratulations on being published. That set has been on my wishlist for awhile now. I like how you used it to make your own patterned paper.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

