RSS Feed

Blog Candy!

In celebration of passing 250,000 hits to my blog I am offering up some blog candy! This is only a few of the items I have decided to share. You will get the March/April 2009 issue of Paper Crafts magazine that I was recently published in. There are also several packages of Studio G clear stamps, Stampin’ Up! buttons and ribbon and a bookmark that I made at my Open House last weekend. There are more buttons and ribbon than is shown, but I didn’t want the photo too look too cluttered.

So I bet you want to know how you can win? Share with me what you love from the new catalog! I want to know:
1. What is your favorite new Stamp set?
2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper?
3. What is your favorite new Accessory?
4. What is your favorite Decor Element?

If you haven’t seen the new catalog check out my Shop Stampin’ Up! page. There are the links to the new catalogs.  The link is also in the sidebar on the right hand side.

Feel free to share this with others by posting on your blog. I will pick a winner on Sunday, February 1st at 8 p.m. CDT.

Jenn

58 responses

  1. Great blog candy! Favorite new stamp set? That’s hard! I like Thoughts and Prayers and Cheep Talk and Sip by Sip. New DSP – Good Morning Sunshine, Tea Party, and Sweet Slumber. New Accessory: ALL the new Big Shot stuff! New DE: would have to be the tree from Thoughts and Prayers.

    Thanks!

    Susan, aka Soozie4Him

  2. Congratulations on an exciting milestone!
    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set?
    Well, I have a couple (Branch out, Trendy Trees, and Cheep Talk !) I think it is Trendy Trees – it’s so fresh!
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper?
    Tough one! Hmmm…..Rockabilly or To The Nines? Okay – ROCKABILLY it is!
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory?
    The new Embosslits – I love Simple Flower!
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element?
    Tree, Thoughts & Prayer

  3. What a milestone! Congratulations!

    1. Trendy Trees is my fave — the images are so cute and I love how you can make the trunks a different color than the leaves, thanks to 2 step stamping. Plus, I love the sentiments with this set.
    2. Sweet Slumber dsp is my fave — love these colors!
    3. Accessories are my weakness — so happy to see the clear rhinestone brads, but the Fine Supernova glitter (especially in Chocolate Chip) is divine.
    4. The tree from Thoughts & Prayers is beautiful — I’m just not sure where to put it.

  4. What awesome Blog Candy you are offering! Congrats on your posts too!
    1. My fav. stamp set in the new catalog is “Trendy Trees” – it is just too cute!
    2. My fav. designer paper is Pink Flamingo – love the color combo!
    3. My fav. accessories are Flower Asst. & Corduroy Buttons – I’m sorry – couldn’t just pick one!
    4. My fav. decor element is Life Milestones but I still love love love “Life is Good” even though it is not new!

  5. Fun blog candy!!! Here you go:

    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? Fifth Avenue Floral
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Good Morning Sunshine
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? Bright Delights rub-ons
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? Manhattan Flower

    Congrats on the pub!!!

  6. WOW! Yippee congrats Jenn! That is exciting!

    Even though I haven’t been commenting lately, I still visit your blog faithfully everyday to see what you are up to – amazing stuff as always!

    My favorite SU Set: Simple Friendship
    My favorite DS Paper: Rockabilly Speciality
    My favorite SU new accessory: Corduroy Buttons
    Favorite Decor Elements – Don’t have one!

  7. niva-jean Poland

    I Love the hostess level 1 dots
    I love love love the Tea Party paper
    I think the big shot Moveable card maker is going to be so helpful
    The Tree I have an Idea for it in my livingroom by the family pictures
    nivy

  8. Congrats on so many hits-but it’s no surprise I love coming to your blog everyday!
    My favorite new stamp set- Cheep Talk
    My favorite new DSP-Rockabilly and Good Morning Sunshine
    My favorite new accessory-ribbon!
    Favortie Decor Element- the tree!
    thanks for all your awesome posts and for the chance to win!
    hugs,
    Elizabeth

  9. wow! what a great blog candy! congrats on your publication!!! :):):)
    my favorite stamp set:thoughts and prayers
    dsp: parisian breeze ( i don’t have it yet….but it is in my next order!)
    accessory: after all of the new big shot stuff….corduroy buttons
    decor elemants: life milestones

    thank you for all of your inspiration…i stalk…i mean i check in every day 🙂
    regina

  10. Congrats on your publication and all those hits! Thanks for sharing such fun goodies with us! Here are my current favorites… they seem to keep changing, though 🙂

    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? Trendy Trees
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Parisian Breeze
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? Sticky Cuts Sweet
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? Long Stem Silhouette

  11. 1. Ever After
    2. Parisian Breeze
    3. 1/2 Inch Library Clips
    4. Chandelier Décor Elements

    congrats on so many hits:)

  12. 1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? Trendy Trees
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Pink Flamingo!
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? Clear Rhinestone Brads
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? Laundry (it’s a joke around here!)

  13. Heidi McDonough

    1. My favorite new stamp set is Petal Pizzazz, I really like the boldness of it.
    2. Raspberry Tart is my pick this time for DSP.
    3. I loev love the corduroy brads, so neat.
    4. I don’t think I have a favorite Decor Element.

    Thanks for the awesome blog candy and congrats on the milestone.

    Heidi

  14. Congratulations, and thank you for the chance to win some goodies!

    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set?
    I have a couple: Trendy Trees, Fifth Avenue Floral, and Cheep Talk…
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper?
    Parisian Breeze Specialty paper, for sure! Followed closely by Urban Garden and To the Nines!
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory?
    The new BS stuff… LOVE it all, but if I have to pick one, it’s the Billboard alphabet sizzlit die!
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element?
    Tree, Thoughts & Prayer

  15. Hi Jen,
    Congrats on your 250,000 blog hits thats wonderful. I check your blog EVERYDAY it’s really a wonderful resource. Here are my favorites from the new catalog:

    1. Friends Stamp Set
    2. Its a tie between Urban Oasis and Bella Bleu DSP
    3. Bright Delights Rub-ons are AMAZING!!!
    4. Parisian Damask is my all time fav Decor Element, Im going to get the stencil though instead (more cost efficient for a big wall)

    Thanks so much for sharing your creativity with all of us.
    Jessica Morelli

  16. Congratulations on your milestone! I recently found your site and love it. Thanks SO much for the chance to win some great stuff.

    My favorites are:
    1. Thoughts & Prayers
    2. Tea Party
    3. On Board So Tweet
    4. Filigree

  17. 1. Trendy Trees
    2. Rockabilly
    3. Corduroy Buttons
    4. Life Milestones

    Congrats on all your hits! Your blog is great. I love your creations!

  18. Enjoy your blog – and all your ideas – thank you!

    new stamp set – Fifth Avenue Floral
    new paper- Bella Birds
    new accessory – eyelet border punch – love punches!
    new decor – laundry – its fun!

    Blessings!

  19. 1. Trendy trees and Cheep Talk.
    2. Good Morning Sunshine
    3. Latte buttons and Bright rub-ons.
    4. Not sure about the decor element as yet.

    Congrats on your milestone, keep up the good work I enjoy your blog!

    Sara

  20. Congrats on such a wonderful blog – my favorite stamp set is sweet stems, they can be used for so many different types of cards – favorite new item is the texture plates – favorite new paper is to the nines specialty – can’t wait to see your designs in the paper craft magazine. Thanks & Happiness, Carol G.

  21. Congrats on being published! I love when the ladies who’s blogs I read pop up in the magazines I read! Well done!
    1. I LOVE the bees in Just buzzin by
    2. Raspberry tart
    3. I am so glad to have a wide white ribbon: Organza ribbon
    4. Haven’t learned all their names yet, but the tree, with the branches that reach way out away from the trunk, just lovely!

  22. Jenn: Congrats on getting published…what an honor! Please count me in on your fabulous blog candy…..
    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? P 67-Cute & Cuddly (gotta have it!)
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? P160 Pink Flamingo (Got It-LOVE IT)
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? P 175 Flowr Brads (Got Em-LOVE EM!)
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? P192 Manhattan Flower (Beautiful!)
    Thanks for your amazing blog-love popping in and visiting. Kadie

  23. Hi! Congrats on your publication! Thanks for the opportunity for some blog candy.

    My faves:
    1-new stamp? Simple Friendship and Thoughts and Prayers
    2- DSP? Raspberry Tart, Parisian Breeze, and Urban oasis (couldn’t limit to 1!)
    3-Accessory? the Thanks x2 card elements and more–so me…love the swirlies and the circles—too cute : )
    4-Decor Element? flourishes

    Thanks 🙂

  24. Wow! Thats a lot of hits! Thi is my first visit to your blog…very nice!
    1. Bird On a Branch
    2. Pink Flamingo
    3. BS Butterflies die
    4. Laundry
    thanks for the chance!

  25. Hi Jenn: Your work is very inspiring 🙂
    Fav new stamp set? Don’t have one yet, but am leaning toward Varsity Alphabet and Darling Dots.
    Fav new DSP? Jackpot – so cool!
    Fav new Accessory? Corduroy Buttons – cute!
    Fav Decor Element? Flitting By – not new, but super cute!

    I also have to say I love the “Build a Fairytale” – I have 3 young girls and this is just too perfect!!

  26. Congratulations on both great accomplishments…getting published and your successful blog!!
    My favorite new set is Thoughts and Prayers; favorite DSP is To the Nines; favorite accessory is the texture plates….the reason that I will be getting the Big Shot; and favorite decor element is the one with the Tree that matches the Thoughts and Prayers set.
    Thanks for the chance to win such great candy!

  27. Congrats Jenn & thanks for the chance to win!
    1.What is your favorite new Stamp set? Branch Out
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Raspberry Tart
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? Eyelet Border Punch
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? Filigree

  28. Congratulations!
    Favorite new set- Trendy Trees and Thoughts and Prayers
    Favorite DSP- Raspberry Tart
    Favorite Accessory- cordaroy buttons
    Favorite Decor Element- Thoughts and prayers tree.

    Thank you for a chance to win and for sharing your creative talents!

  29. I enjoy reading your blog and it has given me lots of great ideas.
    Favorite new set – Bird On A Branch
    Favorite DSP – Raspberry Tart
    Favorite Accessory – corduroy buttons
    Favorite Decor Element – Manhattan Flower

    Thanks so much for sharing your creativity and blog candy.

  30. Congrats on the milestone!
    1. Favorite new Stamp set? Hard one…Fifth Avenue Floral
    2. Favorite new Designer Series paper? Parisian Breeze Specialty
    3. Favorite new Accessory? Fine Galaxy & Fine Supernova Glitters
    4. Favorite Decor Element? Shelf Life – what a cute idea!

    Thanks for the daily inspiration and for sharing all your creativity with us!

  31. Love your work! I always think… oh now I like that set too.

    My favorite new stamp set is? Trendy trees or cheep talk or ….
    Favorite new paper is: Urban oasis
    New accessory? I think the crocheted flowers and the butterflies die
    Decor element: I love the tree from Thoughts and prayers.

  32. 1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? all in the family
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Raspberry Tart(of course;)
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? on Board so Tweet chipboard
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? would be the tree. That is so pretty.

  33. wait…I hit submit before I said:

    I love your blog. You are so creative and I learn so much from you.

  34. HI there,

    Love love love the simplicity of “Branch Out”
    Fave paper toss up between Rockabilly Specialty and Urban Oasis
    New Accessory I’d love to do something with those crocheted butterflies
    Decor Element too hard, I can pick a room in my house to put each and every one…. but the tree is really cool

    Thanks, and have a great day

  35. Wow, that’s alot of post and I bet some of those hits are from me!! I visit your blog everyday and love all of the things you create.
    1. There are so many new sets I love, Branch Out, Thoughts & Prayers are the best
    2. DSP – Good morning Sunshine
    3. Accessories – BIG SHOT, I haven’t gotten mine yet, but it will be very soon!!
    4. Decor Elements – The TREE, oh how beautiful.

    Congrats and keep up the good work.
    Linda

  36. I love the whole new catalog but some of my favs would be….
    1. Just Buzzin’ By – I am from Utah and we are the Beehive State
    2.Love the Candy Cane Lane DSP but Bella Rose is still my #1
    3. Really glad the Buttons have expanded. Love them all.
    4. I haven’t expanded to Decor Elements yet but I do like the look of the big tree. I may need to get that for my home.

    Love your website Jenn and all the goodies

  37. Congrats on all your hits! I truly LOVE your blog. I find it so inspiring.
    To choose favorites is so difficult – everything is so fabulous. I will do my best though.
    1. Fav Stamp Set – Thoughts & Prayers
    2. Fav DSP – Good Morning Sunshine
    3. Fav New Accessory – Fleurettes
    4. Fav Decor Elements – the tree is fab, but I love the Flower Garden Set!

    Thanks for all the inspiration and the chance at all the goodies.
    – Mandy

  38. Okay, so here we go:

    1)Fav. Stamp set: Thoughts and Prayer
    2) Fav DSP: Parisian Breeze Specialty
    3)Fav new accessory: the crochet flowers
    4)Fav. Decore Elements: the big tree :)!

    Hugs,
    catherine
    http://www.mystampinggrounds.blogspot.com
    catlevy@eastlink.ca

  39. Hey,

    I love all your cards!!!

    1. Trendy Trees
    2. Pink Flamingo
    3. Eyelet Punch
    4. Life Milestones

  40. Congrats! Thank you for the offer.
    I love the new set Thoughts and Prayers.
    I cannot wait to get the bella bird DP next week.
    I cannot wait to get the jumbo brads next wek, too.
    I do not have any favs on Decor elements..never used them.
    Have a great weekend…Windy

  41. Congrats on the huge amount of hits. that’s fabulous!!!
    My favorite ‘new’ stamp set is Playful Petals.
    fave DP is a toss up between Rasberry Tart and Tea Party
    Accesory ~ the fleurettes
    and my favorite Decor Elements is the big tree.
    Thanks for the chance to win some wonderful blog candy!

  42. Congratulations! I am so glad that I found your blog and have been able to add to your numbers!!! You are very inspiring and I love checking your blog first thing in the morning! Thanks for sharing so freely!!!

    Anyway, my faves would be:

    1. Stamp set – Totally Tool
    2. DSP – that would definitely be Rockabilly Specialty…..cause I love Just Jawing!!!
    3. Acces. – um, I’m really liking the corduroy buttons.
    4. Dec Ele – flourishes

    Have a great weekend!

  43. Jean at jlfstudio

    Hi Jenn,
    Congratulations on the milestone. And thanks for sharing the presents with us!

    Favorite new set…hmmm Very tuff. It’s pretty much a tie between
    Thoughts and Prayers, Friends 24-7 + matching wheel Friendly Words,
    Simple Friendship and Bird on a Branch. So hard to choose just one!

    Favorite new dsp – Bella Bleu – so very elegant
    Favorite accessory – are you nuts I love them all! Okay Texturz Plates for Big Shot , Butterfly Bigs Die, Eyelet Border Punch & Organza Ribbon all stuff I’ve been agitating for for over a year! Even though we’ve only had the Big Shot for less than a year I’ve been bugging SU to jump on that band wagon for close to two!

    Favorite Decor element – Tree, thoughts and Prayers though there are quite a few terrific new ones.

    Thanks for getting me to narrow my choices down by asking the question. This new catalog has so much great new stuff I can only hope it all hangs around until the reccession is over so I can play with it all!

    Hugs and blessings – Jean

  44. 1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? Thoughts & Prayers
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Parisian Breeze Specialty
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? Fleurettes
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? Tree

  45. CONGRATS on passing 250k!! Thanks for the inspiration your FAB blog provides!!

    What is your favorite new Stamp set?

    GOOD FRIEND

    What is your favorite new Designer Series paper?

    RASPBERRY TART ~ YummY!!!

    What is your favorite new Accessory?

    ALL THE RIBBON!!! {GriN}

    What is your favorite Decor Element?

    CHOCOLATE MANHATTAN FLOWER

    Thanks for the op to win some yummy blog candy!! Cheers to your next 250k in hits!!

    Char in So Cal

  46. 1. What is your favorite new Stamp set?
    Trendy Trees & Cheep Talk
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper?
    Good Morning Sunshine
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory?
    On Board So Tweet & Designer Hardware
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element?
    I really like the tree and life milestones.

  47. 1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? Wonderful Watercolors
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Raspberry Tart
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? Embosslits
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? Tree, Thoughts & Prayer with Direction of your Dreams

    Congrats on your blog hits!

  48. My favorite stamp set is Thoughts and prayers, favorite paper is Bella bleu, favorite accessory is corduroy buttons, and favorite decor elelment is the Tree. I love everything new in the catalog and hope my husband isn’t home when Mr. Brown stops by next time.

  49. Oooh, great candy, thank you! Congrats on the 250,000 hits! YOu ROCK!

    Okay, I finally studied the catalog at length so I could make my decisions!
    1. Stamp set: Trendy Trees
    2. Paper: Good Morning Sunshine
    3. Accessory: Bright Delights rub-ons
    4. Decor Element: Chandelier

  50. 1. Favorite new stamp set: I love birds and flowers and victorian type things.. so have to go with Friends 24-7.
    2. Fav. DP: Love the Bella Blue and Urban Oasis.
    3. Accessory: hmm tough one. gotta go with the Bigshot!! it’s so much fun to punch out all the neat new dies!!
    4. Decor Element: Thoughts of Prayer Tree… it could really accent a large wall!!

  51. I love your blog and visit often. Thanks for sharing your creativity!
    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? Thoughts & Prayers, Bird on a Branch
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Raspberry Tart
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? Corduroy Buttons and Button Latte
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? Love the Always bird!

  52. Congratulations! That is a lot of exposure for your blog! And, it’s no wonder, you have beautiful work displayed here. Thank you for sharing with the world.

    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? Cheap Talk
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Candy Lane
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? The Corduroy Buttons
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? The Choo Choo Train Elements

  53. Congratulations on your blog hits and magazine feature! =)

    1. Favorite new Stamp Set – Cheep Talk
    2. Favorite new DSP – Candy Lane
    3. Favorite new Accessory – Corduroy Buttons
    4. Favorite new Decor Element – Direction of Your Dreams in Chocolate

  54. Wow really nice blog candy!!! Congrats on all the Hits and getting published in the Paper Crafts!!

    1. Thoughts and Prayers
    2. Raspberry Tart
    3. Texturz Plates
    4. Flowing Flowers-even though I am to chicken to try them out!!

  55. 1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? TRENDY TREES AND HIT THE ROAD
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? TO THE NINES
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? CORDUROY BUTTONS
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element?POPCORN WORD…I can’t wait to by bowls and put it on the bowls

    I just love your blog and your cute and creative cards. Stampin Up is such a fabulous company to be apart of. Keep up the awesome projects and can’t wait to see more.

  56. Congratulations on your honors! These are tough questions as there is just sooooo much to LOVE 🙂 But I will try!

    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? REALLY tough – Fifth Ave Floral, A Kind Word, 24-7 (sorry, just couldn’t do it! 🙂
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? Parisian Breeze
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? Fleurettes
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? Thoughts of Prayer Tree

  57. 1. Fav new set would be toss up between Branch Out and Trendy Trees!
    2. I love the Raspberry Tart paper
    3. Can’t wait to get some cordoroy buttons!
    4. Prayer Tree is beautiful!
    Congrats on great blog and sooooo many hits!

  58. Hi – congrats on all of your hits!! you have a great blog – thanks for the chance to win! Here are my answers-
    1. What is your favorite new Stamp set? Branch Out
    2. What is your favorite new Designer Series paper? raspberry tart
    3. What is your favorite new Accessory? latte buttons
    4. What is your favorite Decor Element? chandelier

