RSS Feed

A Lot of Birthday Wishes

I’m afraid that you are going to be seeing a lot of cards with this sketch and you are going to be seeing a lot of birthday cards. I have 22 birthday cards to make for 2 seperate orders and have 6 or so Anniversary cards to get done as well. Again I used Mercy’s sketch for both of these cards and I used the new Stampin’ Up! Texturz backgrounds on both of them.

This first card was made because I clicked on the wrong color challenge on SCS. I saw that it was Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette and Chocolate Chip and made the card. I then went back and saw that it was a color challenge – months ago! Like I said I needed birthday cards and this one fits the bill so I stuck with it. Do you see those fabulous large Polka Dots on my Pink Pirouette layer? Those were done with the Big Shot and the Texturz plates.

Now there are a few tricks to getting them. It all starts with the sandwich. I use the Multi-purpose platform, 2 scrap pieces of cardstock, the Texturz Background, card stock I want embossed, silicone mat and then the Texturz silicone rubber and lastly the Texturz Impressions pad. Now here is the trick – I mist my paper with water before I emboss it.

Stamps: Botanical Blooms, Goody-Goody Gumdrops
Paper: Chocolate chip, Kiwi Kiss, Bella Rose dsp, Whisper White, Pink Piroutte
Ink: Basic Gray, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Big Shot, Texturz Backgrounds, small and large oval punches, dimensionals

This 2nd card is a Valentine’s Day card perfect for a husband, boyfriend or any other male in your life. It is made with the Totally Tool set. My sister bought this and then asked me to come up with a few ideas for her. Of course I couldn’t say no. Again I used Mercy’s Sketch. I also paired it with the real color challenge on SCS. The colors are Creamy Caramel, Old Olive and Cameo Coral. As you can see I snuck in a bit of Cameo Coral and added a bit of Chocolate Chip.

Again on this card I used the Texturz Background. Doesn’t the distressed one look like a wood grain. I thought it was a perfect touch for this masculine card. I did end up moving the sentiment on this card. The arrow just didn’t have the right feel at the top of the card.

UPS came early yesterday! Lunchtime is the earliest they have ever been here. I got all of my ribbon and hardware sorted and ready to go out. I mis-spoke in my post yesterday as I said that I’d have it ready to mail out soon. It’s actually ready for pick up or I’ll get it delivered over the next day, as everyone was local, I didn’t mean to scare anyone that I was shipping your ribbon off somewhere. The ribbon is gorgeous and I am in love with the corduroy buttons, they are so soft!

Happy Wednesday! I hear it’s supposed to be almost 50 degress on Saturday, but we are expecting showers. We may be able to sneak a trip in to the zoo. It’s going to feel heavenly outside!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net . All Online orders from now – March 30th receive a FREE catalog and you can earn Sale-a-Bration products for FREE with orders of $50 or more.  Join My Team today and get 15% off of the Starter Kit, just enter my password: stampwithjenn when prompted to do so.

Stamps: Totally Tool
Paper: Creamy Caramel, Cameo Coral, Hand Drawn dsp, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Going Gray, Chocolate Chi, Creamy Caramel
Accessories: Big Shot, texturz background, dimensionals, AquaPainter, vintage brads, My Way punch

11 responses »

  1. Wow, both cards are terrific. That sketch is pretty versatile, love it!

    Reply
  2. This is so great, and I just ordered the tool set, can hardly wait to get it!

    Reply
  3. dang, girl! you are just cardmaking crazy today, huh? LOL! both of these are wonderful…i especially like that second one. great masculine card!

    thanks for playing along AGAIN!

    {{{hugs}}}
    mercy

    Reply
  4. super cute jenn! i love that layout..it’s a keeper for sure! i’m so jealous that you’ve got your new stuff…i can’t wait!! they’re both great!!

    Reply
  5. Hey, Great Cards! Youve been busy, The cards are all super cute.

    TFS!!

    Reply
  6. How perfect are those cards!! Just love that man card .. can’t wait to get that set!

    Reply
  7. Fabulous cards!! Love all the layers and textures! Can’t believe you got that hammer set, it was on my “maybe” list, but it looks like you’ve moved it up to my “for sure” list!

    Reply
  8. You hit the nail on the head with this card!!! LOL
    Love them, you rock GF!

    Reply
  9. Wonderful cards! I love your husband’s card!

    Reply
  10. Great set of cards. I really love the hammer card. TFS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

