RSS Feed

Urban Girl

Evan isn’t feeling all that well, so Roger took Colin to basketball and I stayed home. We aired out the house, cleaned a few things with Clorox anywhere spray and I had a few minutes to play with Jen’s sketch for today. When Roger gets home we are heading out to play! Yesterday it was in the mid 40’s. Today it’s in the 50’s. We built a snowman yesterday and it’s already almost completely gone. The trees are showing buds and while I know it’s a long time until we get past the threat of more snow, I’m going to enjoy the warm weather while it lasts. It even smells a bit like spring outside.  I think all of the snow will be gone by mid week.

As you know I’m using up my older packages of Designer Series paper before I open the new stuff. I just love Urban Garden, so I pulled colors from it to use with the A Kind Word stamp set once again. Evan wanted the girl to have hair his color so I used some Really Rust. I don’t think I’d ever be able to get an exact match for his hair color.  I just love this stamp set.  It’s so different from the stuff Stampin’ Up! has had lately. 

Remember that there will be no post tomorrow as I’m taking Sundays, possibly some Saturdays off from blogging.  Thanks to all of you who have donated to Colin’s Jump Rope for Heart!  He is so excited.  If you are interested in helping him raise money for the American Heart Association you can find the information here

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net .  All purchases of $50 or more qualify for FREE Sale-a-Bration stamp sets.  All online purchases will get a FREE catalog.  The starter kit is 15% off!  Join my team today by entering stampwithjenn as my recruiter password.

Stamps: A Kind Word

Paper: Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Urban Garden dsp, Whisper White, Pink Pirouette, Kiwi Kiss
Ink: Basic Gray, Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Creamy Carmel, Blush Blossom, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Heart to Heart punch, AquaPainter, dimesionals
Techniques: watercoloring
10 responses »

  1. Such a pretty card! I hope Evan feels better soon! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous and super sweet. What a great image.

    Reply
  3. Oooh, there’s that mystery girl again! lol! Very pretty card!

    Reply
  4. Cute card. Love the girl swinging. Oh, and the papers too!!!

    Reply
  5. Oops, something happened with my comment. Very pretty card Jen. I love the papers and your interpretation of the sketch!

    Reply
  6. Love this Jenn!!! I’m also proud of you for using up all your old paper before opening the new paper!! I’m also proud of you for not blogging on weekends. I think that’s awesome!! Not that I don’t LOVE seeing your wonderful projects everyday…..but you need a break!! Take time for YOU! And besides…..I have the hardest time keeping up with you!!! Give me some time to catch up, will ya???

    LOL

    🙂
    Traci

    Reply
  7. That’s so adorable! I love the colour combination!!

    Reply
  8. that is adorable
    hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  9. Super cute and love the touch of red here and there…totally pops!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

