RSS Feed

A Note for You

This weekend flew by and I didn’t find myself sitting down to stamp until after dinner on Sunday night. I’m finishing up 2 orders for cards and am almost done. I decided I’d work on the Featured Stamper challenge on SCS. I picked this cardto CASE and I didn’t make nearly as many changes as I normally do. I just loved the card the way it was. I did change the colors, stamp sets, omitted the button and used Stampin’ Up!’s Texturz plates.

When the Sweet Always paper came out I just had to have it and then I barely dug into my stash. It was because I ordered too much at once. I decided it would work perfectly for this card and I just love this paper.  I started with a Chocolate Chip base.  I then ran my Whisper White layer through the Big Shot with the Texturz plate.  I used the swirls for this card. I then used the ticket corner punch on all 4 corners and attached it to a Regal Rose layer that also had all 4 corner punched.  I then took a 1″ X 12″ strip of Sweet Always paper, folded it up and sewed it on with my sewing machine.  I then took more of the Sweet Always paper and cut it out with the Top Note die in the Big Shot.  I cut the layers in half, adhered them together and punched the edge with the spiral punch.  I stamped the sentiment from Sweet Little Sentiments and tied on a ribbon.  I then added my heart stamped once on Chocolate Chip and once on Regal Rose in matching colors.  I highlighted the white centers and dots with a white gel pen.  Then I attached them to the card with dimensionals. 

Roger has only a 3 day work week this week.  He has Lincoln’s birthday and Presidents day off so he took Friday off as well.  I don’t know how much stamping I will get done.  I never seem to get as much accomplished when everyone is home so we will see. 

Happy Monday!

Jenn

12 responses »

  1. Well, I didn’t like not coming to your blog this weekend, but I can see that it was worth it…this card is so pretty. I have never tried sewing with paper, but you make me want to try! Thanks for sharing and if I get to ‘try’, I will share with you. Have a great day! Thanks for sharing your talent!

    Reply
  2. What a fun card, so much texture and the colors are just beautiful!

    Reply
  3. Oooh, this is amazingly cute!! I love the colors and papers you used, and the texturz adds the perfect touch!

    Reply
  4. how cute love the note and colors
    hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  5. So cute Jenn!! Love the papers you used and the Texturz plate was the perfect touch!!

    Reply
  6. um, hello…SUPER cute!! i love it! the spiral punch…oh, that’s a fun one!!! great job!

    Reply
  7. oooooh, this is wonderful! love the layout, love the spiral punched top note, fab job Jenn!

    Reply
  8. Your card is so stinkin’ adorable! Take time with your hubby and family. We’ll be here when you come back with one of your gorgeous creations!

    Reply
  9. Oh, and when or if you’ve already read the Shack, tell me what you think. Thanks!

    Reply
  10. So totally adorable! 🙂

    Reply
  11. This is really cute! Great idea with the top note die! I also had to have that paper!

    Reply
  12. Very nice! I like the texture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

