RSS Feed

Rustic Thanks

Yesterday was the last day of Roger’s 5 day weekend and today he is back at work and Colin is back in school. Evan and I can get back to our morning craft routine and all will be well.  Yesterday afternoon, Colin went to a friend’s house to play and Roger took Evan to the park.  I stamped this card for the Mojo Monday sketch.  I’ve used the background from Rustic Rooster a lot, but the poor little guy never saw any ink.  I wanted him to look  nice an majestic so I colored him in with some nice bright and vibrant colors.  Because he’s the star of the show I kept everything else pretty neutral.  He looks so handsome strutting around on this card. 

The rooster was stamped in Basic Gray ink on Whisper White card stock.  I matted him on a layer of Riding Hood Red that is 1/4″ larger and then on Chocolate Chip that is 1/2″ larger.  I added sponging and paper piercing before adding my Black Gingham bow.  I love full bows on card fronts and this ribbon is perfect for it because it doesn’t add extra bulk.  The base of the card is Chocolate Chip and then I stamped the Whisper White layer repeatedly with the background stamp from Rustic Rooster.  I then added the punched corners with the ticket corner punch and the gingham paper from Bella Rose.  I sponged the layers, added a few brads over the main image and then assembled the card.  The sentiment is from Fresh Cuts and is stamped in Chocolate Chip.  Over that I stamped the circular image from Rustic Rooster in Creamy Caramel, the same color I used for my sponging. 

I hope you all have a fabulous Tuesday.   I’m hoping to get caught up on my blog reader.  The last I checked there were over 2000 unread posts.  I think I’m going to have to just start fresh.  If you’ve left a comment here this past week, I hope to catch up with you as well!

Jenn

Stamps: Rustic Rooster, Fresh Cuts
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Bella Rose dsp, Riding Hood Red
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Basic Gray, Riding Hood Red, Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, Summer Sun
Accessories: sponge, ticket corner punch, black gingham ribbon, vintage brads, mat pack, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8″ circle punches, dimensionals
6 responses »

  1. Fabulous Jenn! Love the bright coloured rooster! Enjoy your morning crafting!!

    Reply
  2. What a fun card! Such fab colors and patterns.

    Reply
  3. Wow, so pretty! Love the rich color…

    Reply
  4. I can’t wait to build my own light box! What an great set up and it doesn’t cos 100.00 bucks. So nice you got to see your hubby a lot Take care and share share share.

    Reply
  5. Very cute!! Makes me think of French Country, love the look!

    Reply
  6. This has to be one of my favorite card creations using the Rustic Rooster stamp set. Colors, design are awesome. Love your work & your daily dose of inspiration. Faye

    Reply

Leave a Reply

