RSS Feed

Rose Colored Blooms

Wow, it’s Wednesday already! This week is just flying by. Yesterday I combined the Color Challenge at SCS with the Sketch from 2Sketches4You. I have to say I absolutely adore this card! 

I started with a 4 1/4 X 8 1/2 card base scored at 4 1/4.  The next layer is a Whisper White and I used the eyelet punch along the bottom edge.  I then paired it with the Raspberry Tart designer series paper.  Around this layer I wrapped a piece of the Rose Red double stitched ribbon. 

My main image layer was made by stamping the flowers in Basic Gray ink.  I then stamped the insides in Rose Red and More Mustard, but I stamped off before stamping onto the card layer.  I made the leaves by repeatedly stamping them in Kiwi Kiss ink along the bottom edge.  So that my sentiment would stand out a bit more I used Chocolate Chip craft ink.  I finished it off with a Fire Rhinestone brad and then attached the layer with dimensionals.

So what do you think?  I think it may be my favorite of the week.

Jenn

Stamps: Botanical Blooms
Paper:Rose Red, Whisper White, Raspberry Tart dsp,
Ink: Basic Gray, More Mustard, Rose Red, Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip craft ink
Accessories:Fire Rhinestone brad, Rose red double stitched ribbon, eyelet border punch, dimensionals
Techniques: 2 step stamping
21 responses »

  1. Stunning! The colors are just wonderful together.

    Reply
  2. Very pretty! I love how you combined the challenges and the result is fabulous!!

    Reply
  3. The card is beautiful!! Have to admit that my Basic Grey hasn’t been used it a very, very long time thanks Jenn for making me think maybe it’s time to dust it off. TFS:) ((HUGS))

    Reply
  4. Beautiful!! Love the colors!!

    Reply
  5. What a pretty card & I really like this color combo.

    Reply
  6. This is beautiful! I love all the bright cheery colors and the addition of the sparkle is very pretty. Thanks for always sharing great projects.
    – Mandy

    Reply
  7. Cute, Jen! Love how you echoed the pattern on the paper with your focal point.

    Reply
  8. Jenn this is gorgeous! Love the stamp and the paper! Thanks so much for playing
    Hugs
    Kazan

    Reply
  9. This is so pretty! Love the colors and all of the detail you put into it!

    Reply
  10. What a totally gorgeous card!!! LOVE the colors and that stamp is beautiful!

    Reply
  11. gorgeous!

    Reply
  12. This is wonderful!!! I especially love the addition of the brad up in the corner!!!

    Reply
  13. Beautiful card! I love the fresh colors!

    Reply
  14. This is lovely!! Beautiful colors and the scallop punch border is perfect!

    Reply
  15. Love your card! The colors are so springy. Great job!

    Reply
  16. Beautiful! Those papers are wonderful with that image. TFS!

    Reply
  17. Very cute! You did a great job with the stamps. I just that one and still having a hard time with it 🙂

    Reply
  18. Wow! That card is truly stunning. Wonderful colours and beautifully stylish!

    Reply
  19. Wow, this is just amazing! Thanks for playing along!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

