RSS Feed

Chocolate Filled Envelope

Last night at my workshop this was another project I demonstrated.  I don’t know who was the original creator of the Scallop Envelope treat pouch, but it wasn’t me.  It’s so easy to make.  Cut out 2 scalloped envelopes with the Big Shot and Scallop Envelope die and then cut the bottom (largest flap) so it is the same length as the side flaps (about 1/4″).  Use stick strip to attach the two envelopes together.  I then used a 2″ wide by 12″ long strip of Delicate Dots designer series paper around the pouch.  I decorated it with some of the Sale-a-Bration ribbon and then used the Polka Dot punch set and the 5 petal flower punch to decorate my box.  A Fresh Favorites button with some linen thread finish it off.  This project would not be complete without some chocolate so I put in two Russel Stover chocolate squares. 

Have a great weekend!

Jenn

12 responses »

  1. This is just precious!

    Reply
  2. I am just lovin’ these envelope pouches! Love the flowers and button – perfect way to finish this off!

    Reply
  3. I love making these! But often I find that my bigshot cuts through a couple of score lines on the envelope and it affects how these turn out. Have you come across that?

    Reply
  4. This is so cute! Thanks for the instructions. I will have to try it out tomorrow!
    – Mandy

    Reply
  5. This is adorable, Jenn! What a great little gift and great use of SAB products.

    Reply
  6. What a great idea for an adorable box. I just got this die. I’ll have to try this!!

    TFS

    Reply
  7. Very cute!! Love your version of the scallop box!

    Reply
  8. Great treat holder. I can’t wait to try making one!

    Reply
  9. jenn, i LOVE these!! i think i’m going to have to try my hand at these! what a great idea! thanks so much for sharing!!

    Reply
  10. Super cute!!!

    Reply
  11. So glad I found this, Jenn! Now that school is out, I have a little more time to browse SCS! Thanks!

    Reply
  12. Pingback: Deliver your Valentine Chocolate in this Envelope – Just Perusing

Leave a Reply

