RSS Feed

Because

Wow, where exactly do weekends go? I know I wasted sometime taking a nap, but this weekend was gone in the blink of an eye. I stamped this card yesterday but never got a chance to photograph it or upload it. Colin has become fond of Uno and wants to play it every waking moment. He is pretty good at it, until Evan comes along and wants to make up his own rules and gets mad at us when we try to get him to play like everyone else is. I am excited that in a few years we can probably have organized family game nights. Roger and I both love board games and I think it’s going to be a fun family activity. Evan still doesn’t get the concept that you have to leave other players pieces where they are and makes up his own games, but he’ll get it eventually.

This card is a direct CASE of a card on the front of the Sale-a-Bration brochure. I just love the colors and layout. I’ve been feeling like I’m stuck in a tad of a creative slump and I’ve found that if I just start stamping I can sometimes work through it. An easy way to do that is to find a card to CASE. I did change the ribbon color and the sentiment, but for the most part everything is the same.

Yesterday we went to an office supply store that just opened this summer and in already unfortunately going out of business. My video tutorials have taken a back seat because no matter what I do, my kids are always very noisy in the background. So yesterday I bought a microphone so that I can do voice overs and block out all background noise. Hopefully I can figure out how to use it and get the videos back on my blog sometime in the near future and here I thought I’d have to wait until Evan was in school next year. He’s going to be old enough to start preschool and he keeps asking to go to school just like brother does.

Well I have a ton of laundry, stamping and other cleaning to get done today. I hope you have a fantastic start to your week!

Jenn

6 responses »

  1. It is just gorgeous! Can’t wait to get my goodies tomorrow!

    Reply
  2. is so simple and so nice.

    Reply
  3. This is a great card to case.

    Reply
  4. Jenn, I really enjoy your blog and your projects. Thanks so much for posting the info on your light box, I have to build one of those. TFS!

    Reply
  5. This is just so so lovely!

    Reply
  6. Uber cute card!! And bite your tongue…naps are never a waste of time! hee! hee!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

