RSS Feed

Sweet Chick

Yesterday I decided I was going to make my stamping session an easy one. I took the Color Challenge from SCS and paired it with the sketch Mercy had posted on her blog.  I honestly can’t say I’d have come up with this color combination on my own, but it worked.  The colors were: Pumpkin Pie, Kiwi Kiss and Summer Sun.  I threw in a bit of Chocolate Chip because I needed something to pull the colors together.  I also combined designer series paper from the Sweet Always package and the Urban Garden package. 

Have a fantastic Wednesday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased at anytime on my Demonstrator Website.

Stamps: A Good Egg

Paper:Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Sweet always dsp, Chocolate Chip, Urban Garden dsp, Summer Sun
Ink: Basic Gray, Pumpkin Pie, Kiwi Kiss, Summer Sun
Accessories:mat pack, blender pen, dimensionals, vintage brads, 1/4 and 1/2 circle punches, eyelet punch, so saffron ribbon
12 responses »

  1. what a cute card love the happy colors
    Hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  2. This is such an adorable card and I love the fresh, bright colors! Love the layers with the brads – I always for get to do that. Super cute, Jenn!!

    Reply
  3. Sweet card! Love the color combinations together. TFS:)

    Reply
  4. How frigin’ fantastic! I love this card! You did great and I love that you used the chocolate chip to bring it all together! Great choice!

    Reply
  5. Awesome job with that CC! It freaked me out a bit…lol
    Your chick is so cute!!! Fabulous card Jenn!

    Reply
  6. Awesome card, Jen! I just pulled this stamp set off of my shelf a few days ago so that I would start using it again. Now, I just need to find some stamping time!

    Reply
  7. beautifully done, jenn! you’ve rocked the color and sketch challenges…awesome job!

    Reply
  8. Jenn,
    So stinkin’ cute! Love it!!
    Amy

    Reply
  9. wonderful!! I love how you paper pieced the egg!!! So cute!

    Reply
  10. Perfect! love the color combo!

    Reply
  11. Jenn, I forgot how cute this set is! Thanks for the reminder! I love this and how the cracked egg is! Well done GF!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

