RSS Feed

Parisian Love and Birthday Blog Candy!

Posted on

I don’t know about you, but I fell in love with the little 3X3 note on page 80 of the Stampin’ Up! catalog.  I liked it so much I’m including it as one of my class projects.  It’s so easy to make, but I think it still has a lot of WOW factor to it.  The base is a 3X6 piece of Baja Breeze card stock scored at 3 inches.  The paper is the new Parisian Breeze Specialty paper.  I just love this paper and have almost used up my entire package already.  Above the designer series paper is a row of paper piercing.  To make the main image it is stamped in Basic Gray on Whisper White card stock.  I used my AquaPainter to color it in and then I cut it out.  I mounted it with dimensionals on a 1 3/4″ square of Old Olive card stock and then used more dimensionals to attach it to the card. 

So do you want to know what today’s Blog Candy is?  I have a brand new, never been mounted For a Friend stamp set.  It is a Level I Hostess set from the last catalog and it consists of 6 stamps.  Since it’s my birthday to enter I want to know what is your favorite way to spend your birthday.  Simply leave a comment on this post answering my question and you will be entered for a chance to win.  I will randomly draw 1 winner on Wednesday, March 4th.  I will have more blog candy throughout the month as I celebrate. 

Jenn

28 responses »

  1. I love reading your blog and seeing all the cute ideas you come up with! Happy Birthday! My favorite way to spend my bday is going out to dinner with my family and then just hanging out with them maybe playing a game all together. And if I am real lucky sometime on my day I like to try to fit a little crafting in.

    Reply
  2. Happy Birthday!!
    Soooo pretty!
    Don’t enter me in the blog candy, I already have the set. I like to spend my birthday shopping, then out to dinner.

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday Jenn! I love this card! I like to go out to eat on my birthday and then spend time with family or friends. It’s more fun to be with the grandkids cause they think birthdays are speciall! Thanks for the chance to win this set!

    sandyh502001 at yahoo dot com

    Reply
  4. Oh HAPPY BIRTHDAY JENN! I hope your day is EXTRA special and you are spending it with your loved ones! I’m sure your boys are going to spoil you rotten 😉

    Your card is fabulous and as I look at it, I think it would make a great gift card set!! Thanks for sharing!

    My fave way to spend my birthday is to just relax with my family. Since my birthday is December 22nd, it’s always so busy at that time of year. It’s nice for us to be able to sit down and have a nice dinner and CAKE 😉 Christmas day we all go seperate ways so my birthday sort of ties in with my family Christmas celebration. Which…I don’t mind!

    Enjoy your day and thanks for the chance to win!

    Reply
  5. Happy Birthday Jenn! It’s my birthday this month too. 🙂 A great birthday would be spent crafting, ignoring housework and laundry, then going out to eat with my husband. Love the set, thanks for the chance to win it. jmniffer

    Reply
  6. Precious card!! Happy Birthday! HOpe you had a great day!

    Reply
  7. Jenn, Thanks for the opportunity to win the blog candy! Great birthday for me is spent at my mom’s house with my family and both my brother’s families. Yes – almost 40 and still want to go to my mom’s house because she is a fantastic cook and I love her angel food and chocolate pudding cake :)!

    Reply
  8. Hi, Jenn! I just wanted to say Happy Birthday! I hope you have a fabulous day!
    (Don’t enter me in the blog candy drawing!)

    Hugs!

    Reply
  9. Happy Birthday! I love to go shopping and then dinner with family for my birthday. Lovely card, thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  10. manybooks (Linda)

    Well, Happy Birthday to YOU! I love that little card, too. And the Parisan paper is on the way to my house right now! yippee! I like to spend my birthday chillin with family, and out to eat a big, special dinner.

    Reply
  11. Happy Birthday, Jenn! I found your blog recently and love your work. A great bday for me is a day w/ my hubby and kids…a little time to myself….and a nice dinner together. thanks for the chance to win!

    Reply
  12. Hello…Happy Birthday!!! I just had my Birthday last week, I like to eat out and go stamp shopping… Thanks Kathy Hering…

    Reply
  13. Happy Birthday to you! My favorite way to spend my birthday is to have my kids sing to me first thing in the morning along with my mom who calls from WY then I usually have lunch with friends and dinner out with my family. It’s usually a low key event and always ends with a piece of the white chocolate raspberry truffle cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory here in CA. MMM! Hope your day was terrific! Thanks for the chance to win!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  14. Happy Birthday!!! Love your blog and all of your ideas. My favorite birthday is to spend the day with my DH and our 2 boys fishing and having a cookout. Thank goodness I have a summer birthday, I am not much of an ice fishing person, LOL!
    Happy Stampin’
    Cindy

    Reply
  15. Just wanted to with you a very happy birthday!!! Hope you have a wonderful birthday! Im not entering the blog candy either. But my favorite way to spend my birthday would be to spend time with my family. Do some crafting and go out to eat.

    Reply
  16. Happy Birthday!!! Hope you enjoyed your day! For my birthday, all I request is a nice dinner at a steakhouse. It’s such a treat and I don’t really want presents. Just a yummy, decadent meal!!!

    Reply
  17. Happy birthday….March is a great month, isn’t it?….I have a birthday in this month too and I love to spend it with family first and then with friends….and a movie!

    Reply
  18. Happy Birthday. I like to go out for a meal on my birthday. My favorite would be brunch. Thanks for the chance to win.

    Reply
  19. Happy Birthday!!! I like to start by sleeping in on my birthday. That’s right – do NOT wake up Mommy! Then a great cup of coffee in a bubble bath. Once I do get up and about, I’m ready for a breakfast served by hubby and DD. My sister makes handmade cards for hubby (each occasion is covered); so I know I’ll have something nice to put on the mantel. My DD always makes me a sweet card on regular paper, but glitter glue and punches are marvelous. Later a nap and dinner out. What a perfect birthday!

    Reply
  20. My favorite way to spend my birthday is to go out for dinner and a movie with DH. 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win Jenn!

    Reply
  21. Happyt Birthday jenn!!! My birthday is in August. I like to go camping with friends for my birthday. We play games, talk, grill out, and end the night with a big bon- fire. Can’t get any better than that!
    have a great one
    cindy

    Reply
  22. Adrienne West

    Congrats on your Special Day! I always enjoy my Birthday doing things I really enjoy but rarely get to do. Like massage, pedicure, dinner with Family and Friends, shopping at my favorite stores – I do as many as I can on my Special Day 🙂 “Cause that day should be all about YOU ;0)

    ~Adrienne

    Reply
  23. I have a friend who’s birthday is 3 days after mine. We have lunch at the Cheesecake Factory and then go shopping. Our favorite store to look in is Williams&Sonoma. We sample all the goodies and by things for Thanksgiving dinners. We normally top off the day with a cup of coffee at Starbucks.

    Reply
  24. Happy Birthday to YOU! This is some sweet celebration candy you are sharing with your readers. I really enjoy see your creative ideas everyday. I just love your creative and inspiring style. For my birthday I like to have the fam take me out to eat or make the dinner and just enjoy our time together. Hope your birthday is a great one. Thanks for a chance.

    Reply
  25. Love your site and want to wish you a very happy birthday. I don’t like doing anything special on my birthday other than going out to eat with my family. Thanks for offering this chance to win!

    Reply
  26. I just love being with my girls/hubby. Hubby plans a special night for just us. Then our girls have a special day for all of us.

    Reply
  27. Happy Happy Birthday! My favorite way to spend the day is at the spa getting a much needed massage and facial and relaxing by the pool! It can’t get better than that!

    Reply
  28. Happy Birthday! Mine was Monday, the 2nd. I LOVE it when it’s a simple and easy day. DH makes dinner, does a bit more of the daily “work”, and I get to do whatever I want. (I spent it this year in my brand-new Certainly Celery craft room!) Hope you had a great day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

