RSS Feed

Dreaming of Spring

Posted on

I have to say this is one of my favorite cards of the week so far. I’m hoping that means my slump is coming to an end. I’m starting to get back on schedule, Evan has been fever free for 2 days and Colin is back in school this morning after a 4 day weekend. Now if only spring would get here we’d be set.

I made this card for the Try a New Technique Challenge and the tutorial can be found here.  I followed the tutorial pretty closely, so if you look at that you should have no problems figuring out how to create one for yourself.  I did change the stamp sets and colors, but all of my measurements are the same. The outside is decorated with Inspired by Nature and the sentiment is from Dream a Little.

On the inside I used Inspired by Nature and Flight of the Butterfly. The exact colors I used for my stamping are listed in the supplies. I just love coloring this image in. It has to be one of my favorites.

I hope you have a fantastic Tuesday. I hear warmer weather should be here later this week, so I’ll have to stamp while I have the time.

Yesterday I was asked by Lori if some of my artwork could be featured on her website.  Of course I had to say yes, she asked so nicely.  She has a great gallery there so make sure to stop by and check out the other featured artists. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website at http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Inspired by Nature, Dream a Little, Flight of the Butterfly

Paper:white envelope, Whisper White, Always Artichoke, Old Olive, Baja Breeze
Ink:Markers in Chocolate chip, Close to Cocoa, Creamy Caramel, Barely Banana, Summer Sun, More Mustard, Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Classis Ink in Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Old Olive, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories:sponge, crimper, large and wide oval, mat pack, dimensionals, baja breeze striped ribbon, mini glue dot
10 responses »

  1. Very cute! I love the way the flowers seem to stand out – and that ribbon is perfect!

    Reply
  2. So soft and pretty. Love the flowers, so striking against the blue.

    Reply
  3. Absolutely beautiful! I love this stamp set and the coloring in so wonderful.

    Reply
  4. This is adorable, Jen. Such fun spring colors!

    Reply
  5. Jenn: this is so pretty….really love what you do…..thanks for sharing

    Reply
  6. This is absolutely gorgeous (did I spell that right)! I love it. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Reply
  7. Wow, this is wonderful!

    Reply
  8. Wow, the way you’ve colored the flowers is gorgeous!

    Cindy

    Reply
  9. Stunning, I LOVE it!! Think I’m going to have to dust of my crimper. TFS:)

    Reply
  10. Love your card. I’m not familiar with this technique, but I will be learning it soon! Stunning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

