RSS Feed

Kind and Sweet

Posted on

I can’t believe how much extra space I have in my stamping area, by just clearing out a few retired items!  I held onto things just in case I would need them, but I always seem to be moving forward with new items instead.  That’s okay, because now I have room for lots of new stuff.  There is still stuff left, so scroll down to the next post to see what I have for sale. 

This card is for the color challenge on SCS.  I always shy away from Pink Passion, but I always end up with a card I like when I use it.  It’s just not a color I reach for without being pushed. I combined it with Kazan’s sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You.  With Evan being sick I’ve missed out on a lot of the sketches I love to do, but now that he’s better I’m getting back on track.  I don’t remember if I mentioned it yesterday or not, but Sunday was the first day without a fever and yesterday was the first day without the wet rumbling cough.  I hate those types of colds for him because they are so hard to get rid of. 

For my card I started with a Chocolate Chip base and layered Raspberry Tart designer series paper after tying on a 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon.  My main image panel is simple because that pop of color needed simple.  The bottom layer is Pink Passion scalloped with the eyelet border punch.  I then used Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss and Whisper White.  The main image from Echoes of Kindness are stamped in Basic Gray and colored in with Pink Passion and Kiwi Kiss.  A sweet little sentiment tag finishes the card off.  I didn’t want to go too overboard with the colors. 

It’s the middle of the week and tomorrow it’s supposed to be warm outside, although now they are talking about Thunderstorms and some may be severe.  I just hope we get time to go outside and I can air the house out.  I love having the windows open.  Have a great Wednesday!

Jenn

Stamps: Goody Goody Gumdrops, Echoes of Kindness
Paper:Chocolate Chip, Raspberry Tart, Pink Passion, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Passion
Accessories:eyelet border punch, dimensionals, chocolate chip grosgrain, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8″ circle punches, natural hemp twine, AquaPainter
Techniques:watercoloring
9 responses »

  1. Incredibly beautiful!
    So glad your son is feeling better, it’s the worst when they are sick.

    Reply
  2. Very pretty Jenn. Love your use of the colors. Nice job with the challenge!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous card! Glad to hear the Evan is feeling better:) And my aplogizes for not doing this earlier this wk “HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!”

    Reply
  4. Very pretty card! So feminine and elegant, love it!

    Reply
  5. Jenn ANOTHER gorgeous card! wow! Love the colors and the elegance of this one. Thanks for playing
    🙂 Kazan

    Reply
  6. jenn, i’ve been busy with entertaining for over a week now…but i’m just catching up on your fun stuff!! love this card! that new border punch is so delicious!! great job! hope everyone is feeling better!

    Reply
  7. Lovely card. Great colors.
    Eveline.

    Reply
  8. so beautiful!!!

    Reply
  9. Wow, the way you stamped that image is just beautiful! I love this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

