RSS Feed

Happy as Happy Gets

Posted on

Do you remember that pledge to not open any new packages of designer series paper until I used up what I had already opened? Well I think I’ve done it! I’ve managed to whittle my way down through my stash (now I’m realistic and I’m talking my stash of current papers). I’m going to dig into some new stuff very soon!  I guess you can say I’m as happy as happy gets about that. 

I made this card for SCS Sketch Challenge that was posted yesterday.  I love Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Basic Gray and Not Quite Navy.  It is my favorite color scheme of the In Colors.  It also fits perfectly with the Urban Garden designer series paper. 

This card is fairly simple.  Lots of layers with clean lines and a simple image.  I thought about popping the butterfly up, but it was a fleeting thought.  I was more excited to get outside and enjoy the weather.  After another quick bout of cold weather it was 47 yesterday and will be even warmer today. 

Tomorrow is a big day for Colin.  He has another eye Dr. appointment to find out if he can stop wearing a patch.  I’m so used to him wearing it that it’s just a daily routine.  Evan is also getting his yearly eye exam to make sure he doesn’t have amblyopia too.  Last time he got flying colors, but we keep on top of it just to make sure. 

I also randomly drew the blog candy winner.  Congrats to lucky #25 – Melanie!  Contact me with your snail mail address and I’ll get your stamp set out to you.   Remember that more blog candy will be posted this Sunday as I celebrate my birthday month.

Have a fantastic Thursday!

Jenn

Stamps: Flight of the Butterfly
Paper:Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Urban Garden dsp, Not Quite Navy, Basic Gray
Ink:Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy
Accessories:dimensionals, silver brads, mat pack
2 responses »

  1. So sweet and pretty! Good for you for whittling down your stash…I really need to do that!

    Reply
  2. Cute card! I really need to follow your example with the DSP. I have some old stuff hanging out in my space! LOL

    BTW, LOVE LOVE LOVE your new pic!

    Hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

