RSS Feed

Hello There Sunshine

Posted on

Sunshine was not something we were lacking yesterday afternoon. The clouds broke up and the temperature topped out around 65 degrees, although it was quite windy. I got time to stamp while Colin was at school and made this for the Ways to Use it Challenge. The challenge was to make an ATC card. The largest layer measures just 2 1/2 X 3 1/2 inches. I made mine with the intention of featuring it on a card, so I kept it fairly simple.

Here is my full card. I used my brand new stamp set Cheep Talk along with the Good Morning Sunshine designer series paper. I really like the way it all pulled together. 

Make sure you stop on by tomorrow!  I have some great news to share with you and I’ve been holding it in for a while now and am super excited to finally be able to share it with you. 

Well Colin and Evan both have eye Dr. appointments so I better get going.  Evan needs his eyes dilated and if you’ve ever gone through that with a young child you know what a challenge that can be.  I personally hate the drops being put in my eyes, and so do both of my kids.  The difference is that I can suck up and just do it.  They take it kicking and screaming.  At least it’s not both of them this time. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Cheep Talk
Paper:Pacific Point, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Summer Sun, Good Morning Sunshine dsp
Ink:Old olive, Chocolate Chip, Pacific Point, Riding Hood Red
Accessories:chocolate chip grosgrain ribbon, vintage brads, dimensionals, mat pack, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8″ circle punches, metallic eyelets, crop-a-dile, natural hemp twine
10 responses »

  1. ACK! Jenn, I love it! This has to be one of my favourite sets from the catty and your ATC turned card….looks AWESOME!!! Great job!!

    Reply
  2. Love it! So colorful and cheerful!
    Hope the appointments go well, no kicking and screaming.

    Reply
  3. That’s adorable! Too cute!!

    Reply
  4. Love that little bird! Good luck with the appointments!

    Reply
  5. Aww, c’mon… Spill the beans… We won’t tell! 🙂

    Love your ATC card!

    Reply
  6. What a fun card! I love how you transitioned from the ATC card to a regular sized card. Those colors are so cheery! TFS! Hope the appts went well.

    Reply
  7. I love the way you layered the ATC onto a full card, and I also like the addition of the tag sentiment.

    Reply
  8. My favorite….Dreaming of Spring card. Wow, it just blew meaway. This birdie sure is cute. CAN’T WAIT TO HEAR YOUR NEWS!!!1

    Reply
  9. WOW – super cute. Your DP really pulls this card together perfectly!
    Dying to hear your news!

    Reply
  10. Great card! I love how you found a use for your trading card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

