RSS Feed

You Crack Me Up and Blog Candy

Posted on

What a weekend. It’s been raining almost non-stop and we’ve been watching the drainage ditch a few houses away spill over the top. It’s been higher at times, but I’m sure our neighbors who live closest too it are hoping the rain stops soon so that the storm sewers can whisk the water away quickly. We ran most of our errands yesterday since the forecast for rain today was 100% chance of rain.

Yesterday evening I did get a chance to sit down and stamp and I found this cute little purse-a-lope in the Demonstrator Challenge forum.  If you are interested in trying this out for yourself you can check out Carolina’s blog.  She has a pdf with instructions in the post I linked to.  You start with an envelope that you seal shut and then fold it in half.  Use a scallop edge punch, I used the Eyelet border punch because it’s my current favorite, and decorate the two short ends of the envelope.  Add sticky strip and your ribbon and then fold the envelope closed.  Decorate as desired and you are done.  I filled mine with Easter egg Whoppers.

A lot of you sponsored Colin in Jump Rope for Heart.  Thank you for that!  We got the school newsletter on Friday and Colin was the top fundraiser for his entire school!  He is so proud and we have all of you to thank for that. 

I have more blog candy as I continue to celebrate March as my birthday month.  This week I am asking people to send a card to my Sister-in-law that is recovering from surgery.  To enter leave a comment with the following information:

  1. Name:
  2. Link to card you are mailing (blog, SCS, online gallery):
  3. Date mailed:

Then send me an e-mail to jenn(at)igotstamps(dot)com and I will give you her address.  I will leave this open until next Saturday, March 14th and will announce the winner on Sunday, March 15th. 

You are entering to win your choice of a brand new unmounted Sale-a-Bration stamp set.  The winner can choose from Botanical Blooms, Polka Dot Punches, Congrats or Yummy. 

I have a lot of unclaimed blog candy.  If you have entered and won, please check these two posts to see if you are missing out on your goodies.  Contact me at the e-mail address above with your snail mail address.

For a Friend stamp set or 250,000 Hits

When I was updating stuff on my blog I accidentally deleted my blog roll.  I’m going to re-design it to offer links to challenges so if you need a creative boost you can find your way to them.  I don’t think I have the time right now to re-build it to the way it was.  It’s a time consuming process.  I know a few of you have e-mailed me to find out where it went.  It was a matter of hitting the wrong button at the wrong time.  Sorry about that.

Well today I plan to stay inside and stamp as much as possible.  I am still working on my Artisan Award entries and I hope to have them finished soon.  I’m waiting on a few supplies from Stampin’ Up! that should be here this week and I want to mail them out the first week in April.  Who else is joining me in entering?  Have a great Sunday.  Remember to move those clocks forward and now is a good time to change the batteries in your smoke detectors. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.netStamps: A Good Egg
Paper:Whisper White envelope, Delicate Dots dsp, Certainly Celery, Barely Banana, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Apricot Appeal, Certainly Celery
Accessories:Eyelet border punch, certainly celery ribbon, sticky strip, silver brads, dimensionals, word window punch
Techniques: purse-a-lope
11 responses »

  1. Very cute Jenn! I need to pull out this stamp set and dust it off before it gets retired!!! If I don’t use sets, they retire and then I wish I had 😉 Great idea for giving treats!

    Reply
  2. This is just darling!

    Reply
  3. Super duper cute project!! Love the little Easter eggs you added, great photo shoot!

    Reply
  4. Love it Jenn! So cute and easy – a great combination!

    Reply
  5. Hello! I love your project.

    I am sending a card to your sister.
    My name is Ria Johnson (CraftyRia)
    Here is the link to my card: http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w283/craftyria/March/IMG_3308.jpg
    It will go in Monday’s mail 3/9/09.

    I also posted a link on my message board, The Crafty Table: http://www.craftyria.com/board

    Reply
  6. I love this project. The little chick is adorable.

    Reply
  7. super cute project love the eggs
    Hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  8. I love this project… it is pretty with the colors and lacy looking edge, and cute because of the chick!

    Swedie

    Reply
  9. Hi Jenn! Just wanted to thank you for participating in the WICKED challenge. You’ve made this little treat holder so adorable…love the eyelet border punched edge, such a nice touch!

    Reply
  10. Jenn,

    Tina Hale
    My card for your sister-in-law is going out today.
    Here is the link:
    http://woodedviews.blogspot.com/2009/03/sprout.html

    Reply
  11. Wonderful project! Hope your Sister in law is doing well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

