RSS Feed

Good Works

I just found out that there is a Clean and Simple Challenge at SCS. That is exactly what I needed today. Evan got up at 2 am for some reason and was very restless. I was up on and off with him until 7, when I finally fell asleep. I slept in until 11:30 and luckily Roger was able to take the day off because at 7, I had such a pounding headache from lack of sleep that there was no way I was going to function properly today. So here I am cleaning and stamping in real time. I don’t even have a project ready for tomorrow yet, so I’ll probably be posting late then as well. Oh, well, such is life.

The Clean and Simple challenge was to make a card with shades of blue and green. I think I accomplished that. I love Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss and Baja Breeze so I used that for both my paper and ink.

I’ll keep this short and sweet since I’m starving and it’s getting closer to dinner time. A nice early dinner with a early bed time sounds wonderful right now.

Jenn

Stamps: Dream a Little, Inspired by Nature
Paper: Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Pacific Point, Baja Breeze
Accessories: dimensionals, baja breeze double striped ribbon,

9 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh, this is awesome. The colors are so soothing.
    Hope you get some rest tonight.

    Reply
  2. I love the clean and simple cards these days! Very pretty! Hope you all get some much needed rest tonight!

    Reply
  3. Love all of your latest creations, and Congratulations to Colin!! That is awesome news!!

    Reply
  4. Hope you feel better soon, Jenn!

    Your card is awesome! Love the way you combined the sets. 🙂

    Reply
  5. That is definitely clean and simple! 🙂 And such a gorgeous card!

    Reply
  6. You accomplished it very well!! Love it, I better check out the clean and simple challenge over at Splitcoast!

    Reply
  7. Perfect CAS card! This is one of my favorite color combos–I’ll really miss these colors. (I think I say that every time, LOL)

    Reply
  8. Love the colors and simplicity of this card.

    Reply
  9. I love clean and simple. This card fits the bill!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

