RSS Feed

State of Mind

When I first saw the Golden Oldies set I fell in love with not only the images but also the sentiments.  While I was mounting the set I immediately wanted to make a card that paper pieced the Parisian Breeze specialty paper for the chair.  When I sat down to make this card I did just that.  I also combined it with the Weekend Sketch Challenge Jenn has posted over on her blog.  This set will be part of the Occasions mini catalog that starts on April 1st.  I had fun with my Big Shot on this card as well.  I used both the Top Note die as well as the Flower Layers with leaf die.

Today, and I can’t believe we are doing this, we are going to an Open House at a preschool for Evan.  I can’t believe he is old enough for school.  That and he can’t wait to go.  I have all of the registration information but I’m holding off on sending it until after we talk to the ENT.  However, he will most likely go to the same preschool that Colin went to.  Colin loved it and learned so much and his teacher even now can’t believe his reading skills.  We were reading a book the other day and it was a 2nd grade level book.  He is only in Kindergarten!  I really am so proud that he reads so well and that he loves to read.  Not only that but he loves to read to Evan who all of a sudden knows all of his letter.  Now we are starting on letter sounds.  I hope he loves to read as much as Colin and I do. 

Have a great Sunday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator website. Golden Oldies is not available until April 1st. If you’d like to sample new stamp sets before they are available to the general public then consider joining my Stampin’ Up! Team.

Stamps: Golden Oldies
Paper:Chocolate Chip, Sahara Sand, Parisian Breeze specialty paper, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze, Whisper White
Ink:Basic Gray, Going Gray, Blush Blossom, Baja Breeze, Pacific Point
Accessories:Big Shot, Flower layers with leaf, Boho Flowers punch, large and small oval punches, old olive ribbon, fresh favorites button, glue dot, vintage brad, AquaPainter, crop-a-dile, dimensionals, top note die
Techniques:watercoloring, paper piecing
5 responses »

  1. This is a fun card! That sentiment cracks me up.

    Have fun at the Open House.

    Reply
  2. What a fun card Jenn! Love everything you have going on!

    Reply
  3. Very cute card! Those images crack me up! Kudos to Colin and his reading skills, that is so awesome!

    Reply
  4. Jakob loved reading too, now sometimes it’s a struggle, I think because teachers force time limits…ugh. I love those stamps and the sentiments. Really cute cards.!

    Reply
  5. Great card! I loved this set too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

