RSS Feed

Lucky Duck

No stamping for me this weekend again. There is just not enough time in a day. Saturday I spent almost the entire day outside playing with the kids and ran a few errands. Yesterday I noticed more dust than I would have liked inside of my house, so I scrubbed every corner I could find. I even had Roger wipe down the top of the kitchen cabinets. Standing on a chair I’m not tall enough to see the area myself, so I needed help with that part. The good thing is that my house has been entirely cleaned for the spring! I’m feeling it today. Maybe it was holding the vacuum cleaner over my head so Roger could vacuum high places that did me in. LOL! I’ve also decided I can’t live with out my Bissell Flip it. I love washing and drying my floors in less than 10 minutes!

No stamping meant I had to scramble to get something to post today. I made this card for the Try a New Technique. You can find directions for the Ribbon Frame here.  I’m not too sure about my first attempt, but I’m willing to try it again.  It is super simple.  I think next time I’ll use a smaller image and use a different type of ribbon. 

I decided that since only 2 people entered my last blog candy I would send them each something.  Tina and Ria I’ll e-mail both of you later to get your SAB sets to you. 

Have a great Monday

Jenn
All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Wagon Full of Fun
Paper: Not Quite Navy, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink:Basic Gray, Summer Sun, Pumpkin Pie, Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze
Accessories:craft knife, Baja Breeze striped ribbon, dimensionals
Techniques: ribbon frame
14 responses »

  1. Very cute card!! Great coloring too! Sounds like you got a lot done, I”m jealous!

    Reply
  2. Jen: This is the cutest and love that frame….Will definitely be trying that and thanks for sharing! I really like your work.

    Reply
  3. Brandi Parshley

    Super cute! That is a great choice of ribbon!

    Reply
  4. Hi Jenn

    Just wanted to say thanks for sharing all your great ideas. I don’t enter blog candy contests because I think those prizes should go to your customers, but don’t think a limited number of participants means your work is not highly valued. Your site is one of the ones I check every day!! thanks again!

    Peggy
    http://stampinpegcadillo.blogpsot.com

    Reply
  5. Thank you so much! I will go look at the stamps and send you an email with my address and my choice.

    I love your blog and all of your wonderful ideas. I’m going to add it to my list of favorite blogs!

    Reply
  6. so cute! I love this little duck!

    Reply
  7. Wow that is a fabulous way to use ribbon! Can’t wait to try it out myself! Congrats on your Spring cleaning – wanna come do mine?!?!

    Reply
  8. this card is too cute love the ribbon and thanks for the link

    Congrats to the winners
    Hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  9. Jenn, I love how yours came out…so clean and crisp! I struggled with this challenge and used wide ribbon for my first one and then a smaller image and grosgrain for my second. Honestly, I really didn’t like either of mine…hahaha! Doubt I’ll use that technique again 😦

    Reply
  10. Love that card! the “frame” is beautiful!
    Diane

    Reply
  11. The ribbon looks really cool!

    Reply
  12. Your card looks great!!! I wish I had that ribbon!! I agree with an earlier comment about your blog candy, I wouldn’t want to take away something from your customers. I always feel bad as a demo entereing someone else’s blog candy. Especially since I have so many of the SAB already myself! I hope your ladies enjoy their goodies! Congrats on having your spring cleaning done~! I wish I could say that I was done!

    Reply
  13. How COOL is that ribbon border?! I LOVE it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

