RSS Feed

Fluttery Thanks

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! We are all ready to celebrate here and I have my corned beef and cabbage ready to go tonight, even if it really isn’t a traditional Irish dinner.  I had forgotten how exhausting an entire afternoon outside can be and last night I didn’t even have energy to get my blog post done.  I was on the couch by 7 pm and didn’t even want to move.  Tomorrow it’s supposed to be cold and rainy so we’ll probably be outside most of the day today as well.

This card was made for the Clean and Simple Challenge on SCS.  The challenge was to use a pair or Robeez shoes as inspiration.  I chose this pair.  This card took only minutes to make.  The ribbon was pleated using the threads already in place and a small piece of sticky strip on the back keeps each side nicely in place.  As you can see I took the colors, pleated ribbon and image right from the shoes. 

Have a fabulous Tuesday!  I’m going to get some stamping in before lunch and then we’ll head back outside to enjoy the weather.

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website

Stamps: Flight of the Butterfly, Cheep Talk
Paper: Rose Red, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Night of Navy, Rose Red
Accessories:Priceless classy brass template, dimensionals, Rose Red double stitched ribbon
10 responses »

  1. Jenn,
    Love the card and pleated ribbon!! Very nicely done!!! Enjoy the day!!
    Amy

    Reply
  2. I must say that I love it! Such pretty colors.

    Reply
  3. So cute! I guess I had never heard of those shoes but now I’m thinking for my granddaughter! Love the card. Thanks Jen

    Reply
  4. Super cute! Love the pleated ribbon.

    Reply
  5. Very pretty! Love that gathered ribbon!

    Reply
  6. oh, love this jenn!! yep, i too LOVE the ribbon! it’s 100% delicious!! fun, fun, fun!!

    Reply
  7. Another great job with the ribbon!

    Reply
  8. What a fun card! Loooove the colors! 🙂

    Reply
  9. Really LOVE your card….. and what a great match to those truly gorgeous shoes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

