RSS Feed

Work of Heart

It was 72 degrees here yesterday! The boys and I played outside all day long and they kept waiting for their “Shamrock surprise”. Roger and I were going to treat them to a Shamrock shake. We eat dinner, get in the car and get to McDonald’s as the guy was taking the sign down. Apparently they don’t serve them on St. Patrick’s Day. So instead we went to Culver’s and got a Mint Oreo shake. I’ve never had a shake from there so I didn’t know how huge they were and we got the smallest size. Evan will be eating his for days.

I started yesterday by doing the color challenge.  I kept it simple since we wanted to get as much outside time as possible and the  Summer Sun is so bright I didn’t want it to be over powering.  The colors were Kraft, Summer Sun, Riding Hood Red and Basic Black, which was an optional color. 

I immediately thought of the Duck in Wagon Full of Fun.  Isn’t it an adorable image?  I had to get this set just for the duck, although I do love the other images as well.  I used Taylor’s Sketch #51 for this card.

My sister just e-mailed me today to let me know that the Body Shop at Home has decided to pull the plug.  They will only be around until April 30th.  If you love great fragrances and natural bath products check out her site.  I feel sort of responsible since I’m the person who convinced her to sign up in the first place.  I do have to say that if you order the Strawberry or Coconut make sure you’ve had breakfast before you shower.  They smell so good they make me extra hungry.  I also love the Satsuma and Almond scents too.  The body scrubs are fantastic!

It’s supposed to rain today.  I want to get started on swap cards.  April is not that far away and I’m going to the regional in Minneapolis that first weekend.  I also got the 3D Pop Up cake die yesterday and want to play with that!  Have a great Wednesday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Wagon Full of Fun

Paper: Kraft, Riding Hood Red, Summer Sun, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Summer Sun, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red
Accessories:dimensionals, crystal effects, vintage brads, AquaPainter
11 responses »

  1. The duck is my favorite stamp of this set. I love your site!

    Reply
  2. ahhhh, total fabulousness, Jenn! Love the duck in the wagon!

    I just wish it was that warm here … it’s -2F/-19C 😦

    Reply
  3. Too cute! I love how you put these two images together on the card!

    Reply
  4. I totally miss those Shamrocks shakes from McDonalds, they don’t serve them here at all–can you imagine??!

    Your card is lovely, that duck is so cute.

    Reply
  5. This turned out precious!!! I love how you did the wagon! Those shakes sound yummy! I can’t believe they don’t serve Shamrock shakes on St. Patrick’s Day, that makes no sense at all! lol!

    Reply
  6. I love the 3-D wagon! Can’t wait to meet you in Minneapolis!

    Reply
  7. What a cute card! I wasn’t sure about getting this set, but now it’s back on my radar. Great job!

    Reply
  8. This is adorable Jenn! So clean and crips!! Oh now you have me craving something minty…I love Shamrock Shakes from McDonald’s but here in Canada at least where I live they don’t make them anymore 😦

    Reply
  9. GREAT job with this color challenge, Jenn! I love how the Summer Sun strips mock the slats in the wagon! Brilliant!

    I love love love Shamrock Shakes from McDonald’s!!!! What are they thinking not serving them on St. Patrick’s Day?!!! WEIRD!

    Reply
  10. I love the sketch on this creation! I have been keeping myself from getting this set. I just love the images, though! It will probably be on my shelf before the mini is expired…..

    Reply
  11. Very cute card!
    I promised my kids Shamrock Shakes on St Pat’s day too and our McDonalds was serving them. Can’t believe they didn’t in your area….
    I enjoy your blog, thanks for sharing your work,
    Jen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

