RSS Feed

Duck Duck Goose

It didn’t end up raining yesterday. I was hoping it would so that I’d be able to get some stamping done. Instead I had decided it was time to move up to Mission II on my Billy Blank’s Boot Camp DVD’s and let me just say my arms felt rubberized the rest of the day.  It’s hard to stamp when your arms feel like the same material you are using.  Each spring I get back in gear for spring and summer after being locked inside most of the winter by doing the SELF Challenge.  It gives me the added energy boost I need to keep up with 2 small boys who run around like maniacs for the next few months.

Anyway I stamped this card the other day based on a vision I had in my head.  I’m not quite sure this is exactly what I had in mind but it is very close.  I kept the layers simple since I wanted my scene to be the focal point.  I started with the Inspired by Nature stamp set and used the grass to double as cattails.  I then embossed them with clear embossing powder before moving on to brayering my lake.  When the lake was done I heat embossed that as well and then sponged some sand on a distant shore and added the trees.  I also turned the Duck I have been using the last few days into a goose! Isn’t this an adorable goose?  I love it this way. 

Today my parents are coming down so I’m headed down to my stamp room now.  Have a great Thursday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased anytime online!

Stamps: Inspired by Nature, Wagon Full of Fun, Lovely as a Tree

Paper:Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Whisper White
Ink:Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip, Versamark, Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand
Accessories:Heat tool, crystal clear ep, brayer, dimensionals, sponge
3 responses »

  1. This card is priceless Jenn, I LOVE it!! Hope you have a great visit with your parents:)

    Reply
  2. Love it, so cute. Have fun with you parents!!

    Reply
  3. Ooooh, you’re so creative in pairing up different stamp sets! I never would have thought of this! Is your mom coming to make more curtains?! I still need some! hee! hee!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

