RSS Feed

Flowers for You

This is going to be a quick post today. This morning I have to take Evan in for his ENT appointment to see if having his Adenoids out will help him in not getting sick all of the time.

I made this for the sketch challenge on SCS.  The strips are 1″ X 3 7/8″ and are matted on Chocolate Chip.  I used my sewing machine around the edge.  The flower is from Wagon Full of Fun and the sentiment is from Great Friend (available April 1st).

Have a fun Friday!  I’ll let you all know what the Dr. says when I post tomorrow.  I’ll have a card with Jen’s Sketch For You To Try for you to see. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website (Great Friend is not available until April 1st)

Stamps: Wagon Full of Fun, Great Friend
Paper: Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip, Sweet Always, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Pink Pirouette, Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories:sewing machine, dimensionls, AquaPainter, vintage brads
Techniques:watercoloring
11 responses »

  1. You are making me want Wagon Full of Fun now! I didn’t get it, so far. I’m loving seeing your creations with it.

    Good luck with the ENT. My daughter had her tonsils and adenoids out and ear tubes in a little over 2 weeks ago. It was so worth it already! She is better rested, and sleeps so much quieter. Oh, my! her appitite is so much better! She has been an underweight picky eater all her life. This past week she has tried to eat us out of house and home. It’s a hard decision to make, but we have had a very positive experience so far. I’ll be hoping for the best for him.

    Reply
  2. Love the paper strips and stitching! Very sweet card.

    Reply
  3. This is adorable and cute. Look at those fun papers and the sweet image.

    Reply
  4. Such a cute card. Loving that paper knew I should get it! Thanks for sahing your wonderful creations.

    Reply
  5. The Duck is so darling and I love card with him in the wagon. REally cool card with the ribbon and wow, you’ve been busy! You amaze me with all you can do with the two little guys and a household to run. Have a great weekend.

    Reply
  6. Is it his tonsils or his adnoids? Aaron got tubes in his ears when he was just a little guy but it really made a difference and now the Dr. seems to think his enlarged tonsils are causing a hearing difficulty. My friends four year old just had his removed because he was having trouble sleeping. Good luck, my prayers for you and yours.

    Reply
  7. love this card jenn! i think this is one of the favorites i’ve seen with this stamp set! great way to use the sketch!

    Reply
  8. As always, nicely done. I haven’t tried my sewing machine….but I might….any suggestions? Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  9. Jenn, I love what you did with the sketch! Love the paper and the colours!

    Reply
  10. Another spring-y beauty! Love the strips of flower paper for the background!

    Reply
  11. Ok, think is the first card I have seen using this set that I love! 🙂 It is just perfect and I think I will for sure be casing it! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

