RSS Feed

Garden Scene

It’s Saturday and this weekend my plans are to work on my Artisan Award entries. I still have my cards and scrapbook pages to do. April 20th will be here before we know it and I want to get them mailed with enough time to spare.

Yesterday Evan’s appointment was a waste of time.  The doctor was very rude and his bedside manner is non-existant  He acted like we were wasting his time and told us Evan got sick because we don’t have him on the Eat Right for Your Type diet.  Who tells you to put a 3 year old on a diet, especially a 3 year old that has issues gaining weight.  Why would 2 separate doctors refer us to an ENT if they didn’t think it wasn’t worth looking at.  I think a 2nd opinion with another ENT is in our future.  At least we got the X-rays done so we can see if his Adenoids are really enlarged or not.

This card is for Jen’s Sketch For You To Try.  I used a Sneak Peek set from the Occasions Mini Catalog called Scene in a Garden.  It is such a fun set to watercolor.  I stamped my images on Watercolor paper and used an AquaPainter and re-inkers to color it in.  The papers are also a sneak peek from the upcoming mini called Walk in the Park. 

I hope you have a fantastic weekend!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator website.  Sneak peek items are not available until April 1st.

Stamps: Scene in a Garden
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Walk in the Park dsp, Basic Gray, Watercolor Paper
Ink: Basic Gray, So Saffron, Pumpkin pie, Creamy Caramel, Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Riding Hood Red, Going Gray, Tangerine Tango, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories: So Saffron ribbon, photo corner punch, AquaPainter, Fresh Favorites buttons, linen thread, mini glue dots, dimensionals
Techniques: watercoloring
8 responses »

  1. esther schattschneider

    Great job with this set! I loved it, bought it, and haven’t been able to get it work for me. I know your frustration with rude Doc’s…I think a second opinion is best for your son…Good luck!! es

    Reply
  2. Oh, so beautiful! Your coloring is gorgeous! I miss seeing natural watercoloring these days everyone is using copics. I prefer watercoloring myself. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Lori Jane Mittlestadt

    You got it ALL in this one card. Watercoloring–eek! Even with all the right tools, I stink at it! Very refreshing spring composition. lorijane
    ps I haven’t visited in awhile. Working on some Retro Fresh and I followed you here. Good luck with the Artisan entries–my dream!

    Reply
  4. So pretty, I love it. Sorry your doctor is being a pain, I can relate.

    Reply
  5. Great job with the new set. I just love how you put everything together. That was one of my favorite set in the new spring mini. Thanks for sharing all you cute creations.

    Reply
  6. Wow! What a doctor! Sorry to hear about your visit! But your card is great! Maybe you should send it to the doc and he would be so moved by your creativity, he would want to change! Great job and good luck on the 2nd opinion!

    Reply
  7. Jenn, love this card. I love the boots. I keep going back to that set because of the boots. 🙂 Hugs, Sarah

    Reply
  8. Very pretty card! Great job with the sketch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

