RSS Feed

Bunny Basket

Do you know how quiet it is in my house today? The boys aren’t home yet, Roger left to go pick them up, and there isn’t a single noise! I’m down in my stamping space enjoying the peace and quiet. We even went out to breakfast this morning and I didn’t have to cook or clean up after anyone.  That will be over soon. 

I have seen these baskets floating around on the Internet and I just had to give it a try.  I made these baskets in my last class with the scallop envelope die and the Delicate Dots designer series paper.  I decided to alter this one into a bunny basket.  I got the template for the head from Sandi MacIver’s blog.  You can find it here.   I changed mine up a bit by adding a mouth and some rosy cheeks.  I also used crystal effects on his eyes.  The ribbon on his head is from the Valet Ribbon originals card. 

I better get back to getting stuff done while the house is empty.  Have a great Sunday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator website.

Paper: So Saffron, Delicate Dots, Whisper White, Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip
Ink: Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: large and wide oval punches, 1″ and 1/4″ circle punches, Heart to Heart punch, Big Shot, Scallop envelope die, Valet ribbon originals, dimensionals, crystal effects
Techniques: treat box
12 responses »

  1. Adorable! I love it!!

    Reply
  2. HOw adorable!! Enjoy your *quiet* time!!

    Reply
  3. So absolutely adorable!! From one Mother to another, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time alone:) TFS. ((HUGS))

    Reply
  4. This is just adorable. I have some easter stuff ill be posting. Who wouldnt love to get that easter basket.

    Reply
  5. this is just adorable
    Hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  6. this is adorable…love those whiskers and big ‘ol feet! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Jenn this is darling thanks for the link! Enjoy that peace and quiet.

    Reply
  8. Oh Wow! I wish I had time to case this one. I need that heart punch! Great idea. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  9. Super, super cute!!!

    Becky

    Reply
  10. jenn, SO cute! oh my…it is super cute! what a fun

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Peter Cottontail | stampingmommyof4.com

  12. Love your version of the basket, she is so darling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

