RSS Feed

Easter Chick

Isn’t this basket cute? I’m thinking of making one for each place setting for Easter dinner. I’ll probably end up filling them with Jelly Beans instead of Chocolate, but for the sake of the photograph I used what was on hand. My kids love my treat stash that’s used for pictures. They know when I pull it out they will most likely get a piece after the photo is taken.

If you are interested in finding the pattern for the basket it was part of the Try a New Technique Challenge on SCS yesterday.  Click here to get the pattern.  It is in the first post.

I used Pink Pirouette for the base and stamped it with the floral image from A Good Egg in Pretty in Pink.  The liner is Sweet Always designer series paper as is the paper pieced egg shell.  The little chick is stamped on Barely Banana with Basic Gray ink and his beak is Apricot Appeal.  To dress it up a bit I added some Whisper White Organza ribbon as well as the sentiment punched with the Word Window punch and a Fresh Favorites button threaded with Linen Thread.  The edges of the liner are punched with the Eyelet Border punch. 

I hope you have a fantastic Tuesday! 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: A Good Egg
Paper: Pink Pirouette, Sweet Always dsp, Barely Banana
Ink: Pretty in Pink, Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Apricot Appeal
Accessories: eyelet border punch, word window, fresh favorites buttons, linen thread, mini glue dots, sticky strip, white organza ribbon, dimensionals
Techniques: treat basket
4 responses »

  1. Jenn

    I love this basket but….when I click on your link for the pattern, it doesn’t work. Can you please email it to me.

    Thanks so much. I love this basket…..Alot of them have been surfacing all over the blogging world….but I just LOVE this one.

    TFS
    Terry~~

    Reply
  2. Great basket!!! Love the little chick sticking up!

    Reply
  3. WOW! This is WAY cute! Love how the chicky is in that egg peering out!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

