RSS Feed

Wonderful Circles

On Monday the Clean and Simple Challenge was to use punches. I don’t have much of my Urban Garden designer series paper left so a 1″ punch was all I needed to make this card. I actually made a set of 4 in under 15 minutes. I started with a Baja Breeze Base and then cut my Whisper White layer to 5 1/4 X 4 1/4. Using the Eyelet Border punch along the bottom edge made it the perfect size to mat on the card front. I then made my embossed frame with my fiskars cutter and bone folder. I started along the top edge 1/8″ in and ran the scoring blade from 1/8″ to 5 1/8″ and then followed up with the bone folder to deepen the impression. I then did the same thing placing the top of the paper at 2 5/8″. The sides were joined by scoring 1/8″ from the edges, but from 1/8″ to 2 5/8″ this time. I placed my circles and used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to make sure the placement was perfect. I added paper piercing and was satisfied with the results. I will show you the holder I am making for them later this week as it’s not quite done.

Today Evan has a pediatrician appointment as a follow up to the ENT. His adenoids are normal so I think that leaves us re-testing his immune system. Yesterday I didn’t get much stamping done since I spent the day talking to the school about a school yard bully down at the bus stop. This morning it happened again and I am just furious. I even confronted the parent and she did nothing. I guess I need to do some therapeutic stamping today to calm my nerves.

Have a great Wednesday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website

Stamps: Sweet Little Sentiments
Paper:Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Urban Garden
Ink: Not Quite Navy
Accessories:Eyelet border punch, 1″ cicle punch, mat pack, SAMJ
9 responses »

  1. This is so pretty. The colors really pop against the white.
    Hope the appointment goes well and your bully gets straightened out. Cody deals with a few of them as well and it can get frustrating, our school is pretty good about squashing the behavior. I can’t believe the parent didn’t do anything.

    Reply
  2. I love the circles of dp on your card. And the border and piercing add just the right touch to it! Sorry about the bully situation. We had a bully problem on the bus last year also. I am suprised that the parent didn’t do anything either! I know that my child would be punished right then and there if I heard that he was bulliying someone else!

    Reply
  3. Love the fresh card! I think I can do that! Sorry to hear about the bully. Some parents, huh?

    Reply
  4. I read your blog daily and enjoy it so much. I just wanted to make a possible suggestion on the bullying. We faced this with a parent and a school who did not want to do anything. My husband went to the city attorney to file a complaint. We really did not want to go to court, but needed desperately to get something done. When the parent heard from the city attorney, she was suddenly willing to sit down with us and the principal to avoid further problems. That was the end of the bullying.

    Reply
  5. Yes, it’s simple, but it’s still such a wow! And what a great use of DSP scraps. This would be great for a workshop.

    Reply
  6. what a cool idea TFS

    Reply
  7. I love the looks of this card Jenn! And total shame on the parents of that bully! I hate it when parents let their kids get away with things that horrendous! 😦

    Reply
  8. I like this. I have so many scraps of DSP and I hate to waste them. Great idea!

    Reply
  9. Like this a lot…great phrase. Don’t let bullies and their idiot parents get to you…My youngest son (4) got into a fight with a kid who was his older brothers’ age (7) egged on by the boys’ father of all things….Ben cleaned his clock. I had to feel sorry for the boy…his Dad was just awful. Then the Dad actually got in my face yelling that my “gang of hoodlums” had deliberately attacked his boy. One of the “gang” was in the basement and the other two girls were at their dance class. You can’t win with folks like these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

