RSS Feed

Hello There Sunshine

Posted on

Little did I know when I titled this post that this would be very appropriate for today. Yesterday was a washout with lots of rain pouring down on us, but we were rewarded with a rainbow at the end of the day, so it was worth it.   The rain allowed me to get Colin’s birthday invitations stamped and cut out.  I’ll have those ready to show you later this week.  Unfortunately I still haven’t had a chance to get started on swap cards for this weekend.  I may just have to face the fact that I may have to go empty handed, but I still have 2 days before I leave. 

This card was made using the Mojo Monday Sketch #80.  I just love Pacific Point and I used a lot of it on this card along with my favorite new stamp set Cheep Talk.  The designer series paper is from the Good Morning Sunshine package.  Unlike my cards the last two days I didn’t hold back on the layers.

Can you believe it’s April 1st?  Where did March go.  This month is a busy one with Regionals, Spring Break, Easter and 2 birthday parties for Colin.  This is the first year we are doing a party for his friends.  I can’t believe he is going to be 6 years old! 

There is a lot of new stuff to announce from Stampin’ Up! today so I will have a 2nd post with that information for you in a few minutes.  From a new mini catalog, new pop up dies, a new special there is a lot to talk about and I’m very excited about it all!

Jenn

Stamps: Cheep Talk
Paper:Pacific Point, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Whisper White, Good Morning Sunshine dsp
Ink: Pacific Point, Summer Sun, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red
Accessories:vintage brads, mat pack, chocolate chip grosgrain, dimensionals, scallop, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8″ circle punches
8 responses »

  1. Loving this! So bright and fun. Sure wish you’d send a little sunshine our way, I miss it.

    Reply
  2. very cute, Jenn! Love your layout!

    Reply
  3. This is such a cute card! I love the birdie paper and stamps, and the colors are bright and cheerful! Thanks for sharing.
    Amy

    Reply
  4. Jenn, love this! I had a hard time with the sketch this time!

    Reply
  5. Wow… verry nice card… congradulation

    Reply
  6. Fabulous card, Jenn! Love all the layers you put together!

    Reply
  7. Great card! Love the fun colors and the cute little birdie. Thanks for playing! 🙂

    Reply
  8. That is crazy cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

