RSS Feed

With Sympathy

Posted on

I mentioned I needed a lot of Sympathy cards lately. Unfortunately I have another one to make and then I’ll have to replenish my supply. This card was made for the Clean and Simple challenge and was based off of a card by StampGroover. You can see her card here.  I kept the layout, but I increased the number of layers on the card. 

To make this card I started with a 4 1/4 X 11 Whisper White card stock base that was scored at 5 1/2.  The Old Olive layer is 4X 5 1/4 and the smaller Whisper White layer measures 3 7/8″ X 5 1/8″.  I used the floral image from Close as a Memory and inked it in Pink Pirouette.  Using my Old Olive Marker I inked up the leaves and stems.  I then used a sponge dauber to ink the outsides of the flowers with Riding Hood Red ink.  The sentiment is stamped in Chocolate Chip and I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to get my imaged placed exactly where I wanted it.  I then tied a White Organza bow around the card and then layered it on the Old Olive layer and then onto the card base. 

Today I need to get a lot of stuff done in not a lot of time.  I have to pack for my trip this weekend, attempt to make some swap cards and get the house in order so Roger doesn’t have a lot to do this weekend.  I do have Colin’s birthday invitations to show to you and hopefully I’ll have a few other things lined up to post.  Otherwise I hope you all have a fantastic weekend.

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Close as a Memory
Paper: Whisper White, Old Olive
Ink: Pink Pirouette, Old Olive, Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: White organza ribbon, Stamp-a-ma-jig, sponge dauber
12 responses »

  1. Have a great time this weekend! I hope you have a blast!
    Renee

    Reply
  2. Saw this on SCS – it’s gorgeous Jenn!! Love how you colored the image with your sponge daubers. Great job!!!

    Reply
  3. I absolutely love this card. I hope you don’t mind, but I will be caseing this one from you. It is so perfect, clean and simple. Love how you used the colors and everything.
    Love it…..

    Reply
  4. This card is so elegant, tfs:) Have and awesome time this wknd at SU Regionals; I went s few wks back when they were in London, ON (a little over an hr away from me so I went down with my team that morning). It was a great time, so enjoy- you’ll learn lots!! ((HUGS))

    Reply
  5. Very pretty card and so pretty for a sympathy card. I always have trouble with those.

    I think you should just kick back and relax today and leave it for Roger this weekend! *insert evil laugh here*

    Reply
  6. Gosh I think this is beautiful. Elegant and Simple!
    Diane

    Reply
  7. Great card! Love how the flowers came out.

    Reply
  8. Beautiful card, Jenn! As always, you know how to do simple cards and make them look elegant! Jan

    Reply
  9. I love this card. I is serene and that is a good theme for a sympathy card in my opinion.

    Reply
  10. This is such a beautiful Sympathy card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

