RSS Feed

Great Friend Swap Card

Posted on

I told you I got swap cards done, but I didn’t say they were elaborate.  This is one of the cards I’ll be swapping today at the Minneapolis Regional Seminar.  I started with a Not Quite Navy card stock base and layered it with Kiwi Kiss, that was punched with the eyelet border punch and then Whisper White.  I created a mask for the sponged Baja Breeze layer and then stamped the leaf image in Not Quite Navy.  I removed the mask and stamped the butterfly and then used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to add the sentiment.  I tied on some Basic Gray taffeta ribbon and I have once again used my favorite color combination of the year.

Jenn

8 responses »

  1. I think this is a beautiful, CAS card!!! I always love reverse-masked cards and your color combo is great!

    Reply
  2. Once again, you have wow’ed me! This is a beautiful card! Great job!

    Reply
  3. So lovely! I am sure your swap mates will love it!

    Reply
  4. It’s beautiful! I love that color combo, too. Lucky swappers…

    Reply
  5. What a gorgeous card! Your swap partners will be very pleased to receive this card! TFS!

    Reply
  6. Jenn, it was great meeting you today at the MN Regionals. I hope you and your friend make it home safely. I’m hoping the snow holds off!!!!

    Reply
  7. Just beautiful, Jenn! I’m so sorry that you didn’t make it to the dinner Friday night. Hopefully, we’ll meet someday. Hope you had a safe trip home!

    Reply
  8. So fun to meet you, wish we could have spent more time – and swapped! beautiful card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

