RSS Feed

Baby Shower Gift

Posted on

Today I am driving home from Minneapolis. Cross your fingers that we don’t run into severe weather. Roger said we might.

My sister asked me to put together a baby shower gift for her. I used a Provo Craft tin and decorated it with Sale-a-Bration paper I had left over as well as some of the Certainly Celery ribbon. I added letters with On Board Chipboard and my Serif Essentials Alphabet for the Big Shot. I covered them with Close to Cocoa craft ink. I love my craft spots for chipboard, it goes really quickly. I then tucked in some Onsies and decorated it with flowers from Hobby Lobby.  I know my photo isn’t the best with the flowers, but my cats were going crazy and attacking them.  They are much better arranged in the wrapped version.  I think they must spray them with catnip scent or something.  LOL!

Here is the final wrapped product, complete with a tag and the little duck from Wagon Full of Fun.

Tomorrow I’ll have my 2nd swap card to show you.

Jenn

16 responses »

  1. I love your packaging for the gift!! So soft and sweet! The mom-to-be can then re-use the tin to keep momentos for the baby!

    Reply
  2. I love this packaging and the soft colors, perfect for the occasion. Wow, what a great idea.

    Reply
  3. How awesome!!! Jen, you are just amazing. Keep up the nice work.

    Reply
  4. This is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous!!! Such a beautiful gift. Good luck with your drive!

    Reply
  5. What an absolutely adorable gift!!

    Reply
  6. Very cute gift! I hope you have good roads…we have over a foot of snow AGAIN! I’m getting cabin fever, but I’m also getting some cool scrapbook pages done for my potential Artisan Award entry! I’ll never win, but one of my goals this year was to enter more SU! contests. Your baby gift would wow them I think!

    Reply
  7. Oh my word! This is fabulous! Wish I had seen this before yesterday, when I went to a baby shower! lol! Can’t wait to hear about your trip to Regionals!

    Reply
  8. What a draling gift set !!! How adorable!

    Reply
  9. WOW! That is one grand presentation for a baby gift! Absolutely adorable, Jenn!

    Reply
  10. This is such a wonderful gift set!! How beautiful. I hope you made it home today safely too!

    Reply
  11. Hope you made it home safely! Beautiful baby shower gift! Love how it looks all packaged up!

    Reply
  12. Awesome baby gift!!! You did a great job.

    Reply
  13. Super cute! Love the chipboard letters. Just the idea I needed to inspire me with the baby gift I have waiting to be wrapped.

    Reply
  14. Jenn praying for safe travelling for you! Gorgeous gift too ;0)

    Reply
  15. Wow another fabulous baby shower gift idea! Love it! Thanks for sharing! I forgot to mention in my last comment that I found your blog on Late Night Stamper’s blog finds of the day 🙂

    – Elizabeth
    Co-Owner
    http://www.missimagination.com

    Reply
  16. I finally tried it out! You can find pics of mine here: http://www.missimagination.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1699

    I linked back to your post as well. Thanks for the great idea!!

    – Elizabeth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

