RSS Feed

Great Friends Swap Card Version 2

Posted on

Again, with only hours to spare until I had to pack up and leave, I made a second Clean and Simple card to swap. This one uses the same Great Friend stamp set, but I used Rose Red, Very Vanilla and Raspberry Tart designer series paper.  I stamped the middle butterfly first in Rose Red ink and then stamped the other 2 with Pretty in Pink and Regal Rose.  They were all lined up using the Stamp-a-ma-jig as was the sentiment.  For this card I scored a line 2 inches down from the top and it extends from 1/8″ – 5 1/8″ using my Fiskars cutter.  I also used the eyelet border punch on the Very Vanilla layer.  It’s super simple, but I really like both of these cards and they will be featured in my upcoming classes.

Have a great Monday!

Jenn

5 responses »

  1. So pretty! The colors just scream spring!!

    Reply
  2. Very pretty Card!

    Reply
  3. I would have loved to have swapped with you!

    Reply
  4. Oh! What a sweetly beautiful card – very fun, very fresh and very clean. Lovely!

    Reply
  5. Lovely card! That butterfly looks so pretty in the varying shades of pink!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

