RSS Feed

Comfort Today

5 more days – to take advantage of the Corduroy Button Share!

This week I started my first week on the Late Night Stampers Design Team. The challenge was based off of an inspiration piece and we were to use the colors from it.  I did a literal interpretation of the print for this one as I kept the layout and the color combination.  If you’d like to play along with the challenges and see all of the amazing talent this group has to offer consider joining.  It’s for Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators and Customers alike!

The base of my card is a 4 1/4 X 11 piece of Sahara Sand, followed by two more layers at 4 1/8 X 5 3/8 and 5 X 5 1/4.  The two matted Sahara sand layers are sponged with Close to Cocoa ink and then the edge was run through my ink pad to define it a bit more.  The Very Vanilla layer is 4 X 5 1/8.  The main image layer is made up of Whisper White 3 5/8 X 4 3/4.  The Baja Breeze layer is 3 1/2 X 4 5/8 and the Sahara Sand strip is 1 X 4 5/8.  I attached the Sahara Sand layer to the Baja  Breeze layer before stamping it with the image from Very Versatile.  I then stamped the butterfly from Dreams du Jour in Whisper White craft ink.  When it was dry I outlined the butterfly image with Chocolate Chip and used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to line it up and stamp over the Whisper White images.  I sponged the edges on the Baja Breeze layer with matching ink and then used my Color Spritzer tool with Sahara Sand ink on the Sahara Sand part.  I added my sentiment in Chocolate Chip ink and then paper pierced under it with my mat pack.  I tied on a 1/4″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon and then added the main image panel to my card with dimensionals.

Thanks to all of you for your kind words and support on my Artisan Award entries!  I really do appreciate it.  I’m 70% done as of this morning.  All of my cards and 3D projects are complete.  I have my photos printed for my scrapbook pages and I’m ready to get started.  It looks like rain today so that makes for a perfect day of scrapbooking too. 

I hope you all have a Fantastic Friday! 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Very Versatile, Dreams du Jour
Paper: Sahara Sand, Very Vanilla, Whisper White, Baja Breeze
Ink: Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand, Chocolate chip, Whisper White craft
Accessories: sponge, color spritzer tool, stamp-a-ma-jig, chocolate chip grosgrain, mat pack, dimensionals
8 responses »

  1. Wow Jenn, this is really pretty. The colors are just perfect and I love the layout.

    Reply
  2. I love how you colored the butterflies, Jenn!

    Reply
  3. I love this card. It’s so simple and yet so elegant. And, the Baja Breeze (my favorite!) looks fantastic with the Sahara Sand.

    Reply
  4. Very pretty! Love the offset look!

    Reply
  5. Very pretty with a gentle feel to it.

    Reply
  6. WOW!! Picking my jaw up off of my lap! Gorgeous!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

