RSS Feed

Welcome Baby

Can I tell you how relaxing it is when you know you have finished all of the projects for the Artisan Award? They are all packed up and ready to go to the post office this morning. This is going to be the longest month ever as I wait to find out if I made the cut or not. But it is satisfying to know that I met my goal and entered.

With everything that was going on lately I didn’t find time to commit to large swaps, so when I saw Jami’s Occasions Mini Swap and it was nice and small I decided to jump in.  This was my swap card.  I used some of my favorite colors and lots of layers for the main image.  I really have fun coloring in this fabulous little duck.

Well today I have another project ahead of me as I have 12 cards to get ready for an order.  The good thing about that is that I can share those with you as I complete them.  I wish I could have shown you my contest entries because they really are fabulous, but rules are rules.

Have a great Saturday and a fabulous Easter tomorrow.  Remember that there are a few days left to take advantage of the Corduroy Button share.  There are 2 spots left in Group 3.  If necessary I’ll open up a 4th group.  See the information on the share here.

Jenn

Stamps: Wagon Full of Fun, Sweet Little Sentiments, Polka Dot background
Paper:Pacific Point, So Saffron, Good Morning Sunshine dsp, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, So Saffron, Pumpkin Pie, Pacific Point
Accessories:Fresh Favorites Buttons, mini glue dot, AquaPainter, Large and Scallop Oval Punches, White Gel Pen, Mat Pack
Techniques:watercoloring
4 responses »

  1. This is sooo cute, the colors are perfect and that duck is just divine.

    Reply
  2. What a cute little duckie!!!!

    You’re always an Artisan Award winner in my book!!! There’s no contest!!!!

    Good Luck!! You deserve it!!

    Reply
  3. Wow, that took a while to get there. Smiles. I just thought that you might be able to use the race car images fo somethig for your boys. Hope you’re doing well, it’s snowing here again! UGH.
    Take care
    Misty

    Reply
  4. I just love this duck you have made some really cute things with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

