RSS Feed

Cupcake Celebration

Happy Easter! I hope you all have a fabulous Sunday.  Later today we are headed out to have dinner at my parent’s house. 

This is a card I was playing around with last week while I was working on my Artisan Award projects.  It’s one that didn’t make it into the pile, although I do think it’s cute.  I started with a Pink Pirouette base and then layered on Kiwi Kiss.  That is topped with 2 patterns from the Raspberry Tart designer series paper.  I then added a Close to Cocoa band with a pleated ribbon in Rose Red.  I did have to stitch the ribbon by hand to get it to stay.  I tried sticky strip and it didn’t want to hold it down for me just the way I wanted it to stay.  But it only took a minute to stitch it in place.  The sentiment is stamped in Chocolate Chip craft ink and embossed with crystal clear embossing powder.  The clear rhinestones are from the Pretties kit and I took them out of the brads before attaching them with mini glue dots.  The cupcake is paper pieced with Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze and Summer Sun.  I added some Tombow Multi with dazzling diamonds glitter to resemble sugary frosting.  I placed it on top of a Pink Pirouette 1 3/4″ punched out circle.  The paper piercing is free handed on the circle. 

I have a treat in store for you this week.  Each day you will see the same sketch, with the same color scheme but with two different stamp sets.  One card will feature flowers while the other will feature the Great Friend stamp set.  Each day you will get to see two fabulous projects so make sure to stop on by each day to see them. 

Jenn

5 responses »

  1. Happy Easter!

    Very cute! I like how you did the ribbon – people always tell me to staple it, but I like your look better!!

    Reply
  2. This is entirely too cute, love how you did the ribbon!

    Reply
  3. cute, this is sooooo adorable!!

    Reply
  4. Very cute! Love the glittery cupcake!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

