RSS Feed

Parisian Butterfly

I hope you aren’t sick of the Parisian Breeze Specialty paper or Great Friend yet. I promise I do have cards planned this week without them. This is a quick post today because today is a big day in our house! Colin is 6 years old today! Wow, where have 6 years gone? I’m not quite sure, but today I’m spending the day with him and Evan. We are taking a trip up North to buy Wheat-less flour and hopefully he’ll have a good day. 

I used Whisper White for the base of both cards and everything but the main image is the same.  I did switch out the patterns of the paper on the next card, but it’s all from the same package.  I sewed on the smaller specialty paper layer with my Janome Mini sewing machine and tied on a bow of Natural Hemp twine before attaching it to the card base.  The main image panel has the Chocolate Chip layer punched with the Eyelet border punch, paper pierced and then I added the mellow moss leaves and the Baja Breeze butterfly up on dimensionals.  The entire main image panel is on dimensionals as well.

For the 2nd card I wanted a nice bright cheery image so I chose the flower pot from Wagon Full of Fun, another Occasions mini set. I colored it in with Creamy Caramel, Old Olive, Riding Hood Red and Chocolate Chip. 

I hope you have a great Tax Day!  Today I am offering a “Tax Free” special!  When you place an order anytime today, on April 15th only, you will receive a voucher that is redeemable on your next order.  The total of that voucher is equal to the amount of tax you spent today.  If you spent $5 on taxes, then you will get a voucher for $5 off of your next order.  If you spent $20 on taxes, you get $20 off of your next order.  All orders must be place Online via my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net .  Please remember that if you spend $40 on Occasions Mini merchandise you can get a FREE item from the “Under $10” page.  It is the last page in your catalog. 

Happy Tax Day!  I’m going to spend it with my Tax Day Birthday Boy!

Jenn

6 responses »

  1. So lovely and soft.

    Reply
  2. So pretty! thanks for sharing!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  3. Is that your card I see on the Home Page of SCS under the Mother’s Day heading??!!!

    Reply
  4. Jenn – these are wonderful. I love the paper – it is so pretty. Happy Birthday to Colin and I hope he has a fabulous one.

    Reply
  5. Wow! 6… how exciting. Wait until he hits 20 (that’s how old mine will be in September); then it’s REALLY hard to believe!
    I have a friend whose daughter is allergic to wheat and casein. I’ve heard that brown rice pasta is very good. They also use rice milk (she is also allergic to soy).

    Reply
  6. Love these! Who can be tired of this wonderful dsp? Great layout, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

