RSS Feed

Wish Come True Kind of Day

I am sorry I didn’t get a chance to come back here and post this weekend, but it’s been nice having 2 days off.  Friday and Saturday were just a whirlwind of activity and yesterday I attempted to bake Wheat-free bread for Evan.  While it tastes okay, it didn’t rise like I thought it would so he has very “short” bread, but he did ask for that specifically so I think he’s happy.  He ate two slices without complaining.

Today Colin is back in school after being off for Spring Break all last week, and it’s good too because it’s cold and rainy today.  In 6 days we are having his classroom birthday party, so one more big event for this month and I can get back to normal.

I made this card as part of my Design Team work for Late Night Stampers.  Last week it was to use 3D flowers.  When I first read it I saw flowers and ran with it.  I was so embarrassed when I saw 3D in the challenge and went back to the drawing board.  This card feels very spring like to me.  I used Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Cameo Coral, Barely Banana and Kiwi Kiss.  The stamps are from Dream a Little and Very Versatile.  The small flowers are from the Boho Blossoms punch.  I curled them a bit and then added a vintage brad to the center before attaching them with dimensionals.  It’s very clean and simple, but I needed that.

Today I am going to pick my 300,000 hits blog candy winner.  I’ll send the winner an e-mail.  I’m officially closing the post so I’m going in to turn off the comments.  There weren’t a lot of entries so your chances of winning are great!

Happy Monday!

Jenn

10 responses

  1. Anthoer beautfiul card! Its great to enjoy a few days off! Even from crafting – LOL! Good luck to the winner!

  2. Jenn, your “Wish Come True” card is stunning! I love the colors and the sweetness.
    Thank you for your comments on my card. I love “Bloomin Beautiful,” it has become one of my favorites.

    Happy Monday!

  3. Another beauty! Love those flowers.

  4. You’ve done it again…..I am saving this one for sure as maybe I can case it…..Thanks for sharing!

  5. I love all the dimension of your flowers! Beautiful! 🙂

  6. THis is gorgeous! Love all the little flowers along the bottom!

  7. Wonderful card! I love your 3-D flowers!

  8. Absolutely beautiful Jenn! Thanks for always sharing wonderful cards and creations!
    – Mandy

  9. The flowers are so pretty on this! I love the way they pop!

