RSS Feed

One of a Kind Mom

I love the Scene in a Garden stamp set, but I love to watercolor. One of my favorite images in this set are the boots and when I saw this fabulous card in Brandi’s gallery I filed away the idea for future use.  I paired it up with the sketch challenge from Late Night Stampers and the card just fell into place. 

I started wih a Kiwi Kiss base.  The next layer is Chocolate Chip and two sides of the Bella Rose designer series paper.  I used my sewing machine on the layer and then tied on my Kiwi Kiss striped ribbon.  I added a Latte button and the linen thread is tied around the knot.  A mini glue dot holds it more securely in place. 

I made the main image layer by stamping the boots repeatedly in Basic Gray ink using my Stamp-a-ma-jig to keep it all lined up.  Like Brandi I spotlighted a set of boots.  I colored them in with my AquaPainter with Baja Breeze, Tangerine Tango and Pacific Point ink.  I layered it on a 1 3/8″ chocolate chip circle and then popped it up on dimensionals.  I added some paper piercing and then added it to the card base with more dimensionals.  I added the sentiment tag from One of a Kind on a Key Tag punch.  The outside is sponged with Kiwi Kiss ink and then tied on with natural hemp twine.   Dimensionals secure it in place.  Finally I added the Boho Flowers in Kiwi Kiss, Tangerine Tango and Pink Pirouette.  I then used silver brads in the centers and attached them with mini glue dots.  I think it can make a perfect Mother’s Day card. 

It’s so nice to be back in my room stamping after taking a few days off over spring break.  Sometimes a break is good. It’s much easier to get back to then my treadmill.  That’s a whole other story, but I was dragging yesterday after having taken more than a week off from that.  Now that I’m back on track with stamping I might as well get back to my exercise routine too.  Now that I’ve told you I can’t slack on either of them. 

Have a Terrific Tuesday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: One of a Kind, Scene in a Garden
Paper:Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip, Bella Rose dsp, Whisper White, Tangerine Tango, Pink Pirouette
Ink:Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Kiwi kiss, Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Tangerine Tango
Accessories:sewing machine, kiwi kiss striped ribbon, latte buttons, mini glue dot, linen thread, natural hemp twine, boho flowers punch, key tag punch, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8 circle punches, dimensionals, AquaPainter,sponge
Techniques:spotlighting, Watercoloring
9 responses »

  1. Jenn, I love this! It is perfect. Those boots are adorable.

    Reply
  2. Sooo cute! Thanks for sharing!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  3. I think you may have just “sold” me on this set…. I was not sure that I would use it, but your card is toooo adorable!

    Thanks for sharing

    Reply
  4. Your card is so darling with those boots. Love that set. ty for sharing.

    Reply
  5. This is gorgeous! I love the spotlight with the boots!

    Reply
  6. This is fabulous! I love the little boots and how you spotlighted them! YOu’re making me think of this set in a whole new way, just because of those precious little boots! Ugh! lol!

    Reply
  7. I feel like a rock star!! Thanks for the shout out, my friend. Your card is beautimious! LOL!

    hugs, B.

    Reply
  8. This is a fabulous layout and idea for this set! I love the boots!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

