RSS Feed

Happy Heart for Mom

I have been having fun playing with this sketch, which is the challenge on Late Night Stampers this week.  I was playing along with the heart from Best Wishes & More and a vision of a “Mom” tattoo popped into my head.  I took that idea and ran with it. 

To make this card I started with a Rose Red card stock base and then layered on Regal Rose, followed by two patterns of paper from the Raspberry Tart designer series paper package.  I tied on a Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon and then used my Big Shot to cut out the cute little buttons.  I love that sizzlet die.  I attached them to the card and then added crystal effect to them to make them nice and shiny and appear more like real buttons rather than Rose Red card stock.  I created my main image panel by using Pretty in Pink, Kiwi Kiss and Whisper White.  The hearts are stamped on Whisper White.  Two are stamped in Pretty in Pink and then are rock n rolled in Regal Rose.  The middle heart is stamped in Regal Rose and then rock n rolled in Rose Red ink.  I  added the ABC lower alphabet to spell out “mom” in Chocolate Chip ink.  They are up on dimensionals.  I used the My Way punch to add the arrow on both sides and then decorated the end with strips of paper.  The sentiment tag is stamped with the A Happy Heart stamp set.  I used 1 3/8″ circle punch for the Whisper White layer and then punched out a Chocolate Chip scallop circle and trimmed the scallops to mat the layer.  I added a 1/4″ circle of Rose Red, natural hemp twine and Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon to dress the sentiment tag up.

Next Monday, I’m taking part in a Blog Tour!  You will get to see samples of products featured in the Stampin’ Up! Occasions Mini catalog.




Mark April 27th on your calendars! That’s the date when you can hop onto my blog to see more examples of projects made with the Occasions Mini Catalog stamp Great Friend.

But wait, there’s more.

After you browse my examples, you’ll find a link to  Renee Winch’s blog. She’ll be showing you how to use the Summer Love Rub Ons from the Occasions Mini Catalog!

But wait, there’s even more.

On Renee’s blog, you’ll find a link to yet another blog and examples from a different stamp set in the mini! There will be a banquet of ideas and beautiful projects. There are 20 stops on this tour, and you won’t want to miss a single one. The links will be available only on April 27th, so please don’t miss the bus.


But wait, yes, you guessed it, there’s more.

 Occasions Mini CatalogBecause Stampin’ Up!’s “Getting Connected” promotion will still be running, spend $40 on Occasions Mini Catalog products and choose any one item from the “Under $10” on page 208 in the Spring-Summer 2009 Idea Book & Catalog for Free.

Stay tuned, because there is more to come! Check back every day!

It’s an event not to be missed! This tour will take you all over the place! Be sure to hop on at my stop and then travel the road laid out for you! More surprises to come, so keep checking back!

Pack your bags on April 27th! You’re going to love the trip, and you won’t even have to leave your couch.

*Thanks to Lucia and Linda for coming up with the promotional photos and language for this tour!*

Have a Great Wednesday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Happy Heart, ABC Lower alphabet, Best Wishes & More,
Paper:Rose Red, Regal Rose, Raspberry Tart dsp, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip
Ink: Pretty in Pink, Regal Rose, Rose Red, Chocolate Chip
Accessories:button sizzlet die, crystal effects. pretty in pink taffeta ribbon, My Way punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, 1/4″ circle punch, paper piercer, natural hemp twine, dimensionals
Techniques: Rock n Roll
8 responses »

  1. Your card is soooo pretty, the papers are gorgeous! Looking forward to the 27th!

    Reply
  2. Nice card. I will be back on the 27th for sure. I can always use more ideas! Thanks!

    Reply
  3. What a sweet card, I am sooooooo going to (with your permission) have to CASE this for my mom. She would love it, and together with a nice, new plant for her yard it will make a wonderful Mother’s Day gift.

    So very pretty!

    Reply
  4. Oh what a cute mothers day card . You always come up with the cutest cards!!!!

    Reply
  5. This is absolutely beautiful and the perfect combination. I can’t wait for the tour! I’m fairly new or at least returning after quite awhile to SU and your site is always one the top of my list for the day. Thank you for your wonderful ideas.

    Reply
  6. OOO Jen so very pretty – but you spelt MUM wrong! 😛 I love this card 😉

    Reply
  7. FAbulous card! Love the colors and flowers for mom! That blog hop sounds really cool! Very neat idea!

    Reply
  8. I adore that card – gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

