RSS Feed

Teacher Appreciation Gifts

Yesterday I sat down to make my Teacher Appreciation Gifts. I had just gotten Lovely Letters for free, and the main reason I wanted it was to make Monogrammed Gift Sets. I think it’s the perfect size and it’s fancy but not too fancy. I made each teacher 4 cards with stamped envelopes and boxed them all up in gift boxes.  This first one is for Colin’s Kindergarten teacher.  I did used retired Summer Picnic designer series paper and Certainly Celery Sale-a-Bration ribbon.  I thought the apples were a good theme to go with.  I was planning on making them all of the same, but I ran out of paper, so I made a few versions sticking with the same package of designer series paper.  I also used Frames with a Flourish and used the 1 3/8″ and scallop circle punch.

This one was sent to school for the Parent Educator who comes and does Play Group for Evan in our home. I’ve known her since Colin was just over a year old.  I love how bright and cheery it turned out.

Of course I couldn’t forget Colin’s music teacher. He picked out the patterns for this set as he had gotten home from school while I was working on them.

All of the outsides were decorated exactly the same. I used Lauren Meader’s Captured Card Case template. I purchased it from Papertrey Ink.

I realized I hadn’t taken a photo of all of the sets together so I snapped this one quickly before we headed outside to play and then on to baseball practice. It’s not the best photo, but at least you get to see all of the sets. The “B” monogrammed sets are for Colin’s gym teacher and classroom assistant.

Tomorrow we are having a house full of 6 year old kids, so I’m off to get started on party favors. There is nothing like waiting until the last minute. Lucky for me I work well under pressure.

Happy Friday!

Jenn

6 responses »

  1. These are incredible. I love them and need to get started on some myself.

    Reply
  2. You always come up with the nicest Teacher’s Gifts, Jenn! Love the monogram sets. I’m sure the teachers will too! Have a great weekend!!

    Reply
  3. Oh, what wonderful teacher gifts! They will be so happy and pleased to receive them! Good luck with your party tomorrow!

    Reply
  4. This is such a good idea! They will love them.

    Reply
  5. Wow, I love these! You are so talented, I’m going to have to keep you blog on my radar…I love your creations! I found you from SCS….thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  6. Great gift sets! Bet everyone loved them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

