RSS Feed

Cupcake Party Favors

I have a little over 1 hour before Colin’s birthday starts and all of his 6 year old friends come to play at our house for 2 hours. I’ve never held a kids birthday party before. I think we will survive. I’m running behind because this morning was soccer registration. We asked Colin to put on his uniform from last year so we can see if it still fit to determine the size. He couldn’t find it so instead of asking for help he took every article of clothing he owns out of his dressers and threw them around his room. Right about then it started to rain. We had planned for an outside party. I had to clean up the inside and wouldn’t you know it, the sun is out again. At least it’s clean inside and out!

I CASED this idea from Carolina. You can find her directions here. I used retired dsp, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla and Pretty in Pink cardstock. The ribbon is So Saffron Sale-a-bration ribbon. I didn’t have beads and Colin wanted his to have “sprinkles”. Being the good mom I am we ran to the craft store and I let him pick out the beads. I was paying for it last night because these were so tiny and are all in my carpet from when I accidentally dumped them.  The cherries are colored with Chocolate Chip and Real Red markers right on the Pretty in Pink card stock.  I added Crystal Effects to the top to make them shiny.

Inside I fit a Rice Crispy treat, a package of fruit snacks and a Dum Dum sucker.  Colin loves them and hopefully his friends will too. 

Have a fabulous Saturday.

Jenn

7 responses »

  1. Great treat box! Have fun today!

    Reply
  2. This is so cute and I bet those kiddies will love them! Have fun.

    Reply
  3. How adorable is that?! What a super mom you are to go through all that for your son! I hope the kids loved them… at the very least, their moms will… if they survive that long. 🙂 TFS!

    Reply
  4. All I can say is, “BOYS!”. Seriously, Jenn, how do you manage all of that in a day. I love your little party favors…so awesome.

    Reply
  5. Oh these are so perfect for a birthday party. Way cute job!!!

    Reply
  6. I love this idea for a party favor! It is so fun.

    Reply
  7. What a cute idea! Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

