RSS Feed

Fabulous Mother

Yesterday was a long day!  Roger went to work a little later than his normal time but he had to drive to Champaign for a conference.  That meant I was home by myself with both boys from noon on.  I have no idea how single parents do it.  Since I had less time to myself I multi-tasked and fit a few challenges into one card.  Not only is it the color challenge from SCS, it’s also the Late Night Stampers Challenge 17 and fits into the April Design Team theme.  I CASED the layout on this card from my fellow Late Night Stamper Design Team member, Tiffany Bauer.

I have a lot of layers going on with this card, so I’m not going to list them all.  I will point out some of my favorite details on the card.  I love the two layers of overlapping eyelet border punches.  The top Old Olive layer was run through my Big Shot with a Stampin’ Up! texture plate.  Before I ran the paper through I used a Brayer to ink up the texture plate with Old Olive ink.  It really makes the pattern stand out.  The darling leaf image as well as the lady bugs are fro Darling Dots, a Level I Hostess set.  I cut out the ladybugs and have them popped up on a dimensional.  My favorite thing about the card is the sentiment tag!  I inked up everything but the “friend” part on the image from the Oval All set.  I then used my Stamp-a-ma-jig and used just the “mother” part from Eight Great Greetings.  Now instead of having Fabulous Friend, I have Fabulous Mother. I colored it in with a blender pen and Old Olive and Real Red ink. 

If you have any questions please feel free to ask!  Have a great Wednesday.  I can’t wait until 5 pm.  That’s when Roger is supposed to be home and I know Colin and Evan are excited to see him.

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net
Stamps: Darling Dots, Oval All, Eight Great Greetings
Paper: Real Red, Basic Black, Old Olive, Whisper White
Ink: Real Red, Basic Black, Old Olive
Accessories: Big Shot, Texturz Plate, brayer, eyelet border punch, scallop and 1 1/4″ square punches, dimensionals, natural hemp twine, real red striped ribbon, Blender pen

8 responses »

  1. Wow! How darling!! Those ladybugs are the cutest ever!

    Reply
  2. Jenn-

    What a beautiful card! I love the layout and colors. I just love the new eyelet border punch. What an adorable ladybug!

    Julie A.

    Reply
  3. Jenn, this one is a stunner. It just grabs your eye. I love it!

    Reply
  4. Oh that is super cute! Love it!!

    Reply
  5. You are an awesome stamper! I love all of your work!

    Reply
  6. What a great card!! Such refreshing colors and great design for these bold images!
    Kay

    Reply
  7. Great card. I really like it.

    Reply
  8. Great cards Jenn! TFS! (I love how you did the Fabulous “mother” on the ladybug card! I was thinking you printed it on the computer and then used the SAMJ, so thanks for explaining that!).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

