With a Cherry on Top

Posted on

I promised I’d share another class project that we will be doing today. You’ll recognize the card from my Raspberry Thanks post.  I changed it up to be a birthday card and used On Your Birthday instead of Trendy Trees.  The bow is also different because I didn’t want to add anymore bulk to the card.  I had a hard time taking a photo of the inside (and I forgot to take it with the bow on the cake).  When you open the card you see this.

I had fun making my very first pop-up card! Plus it was so easy that I know I’m going to be using this over and over again! I hope everyone in my class enjoys making a cake like this. I also have one more Big Shot project for my class that I’ll post for you tomorrow.

Have a great Sunday!

7 responses »

  1. Awesome card! Love those fun colors.

    Reply
  2. I have to agree! These pop-up cards are fabulous and so much fun to make!

    Reply
  3. Oooh, love this card and the pop-up! I wasn’t sure about those new dies, not sure if I could figure them out! lol! Glad to hear you say they are easy!

    Reply
  4. Love your card – and what a cute idea to put the cherry on top of your pop-up cake…love it!

    Reply
  5. Great card! I love the cherry on top of the cake looks great!

    Reply
  6. I have GOT to pull out that pop up cake die and start using it! Thanks for the inspiration! Love the cherry on top, too. Jan Hoyt

    Reply
  7. Great post! Just wanted to let you know you have a new subscriber- me!

    Reply

Leave a comment