RSS Feed

Baby Shower Gift

Posted on

Colin has a surprise Baby Shower tomorrow for his Kindergarten teacher. She is expecting her 1st baby girl and his class is throwing the surprise shower for her tomorrow. He really wanted to take her a present so the two of us sat down and he helped me to make this gift. He’s pretty good at cranking my Big Shot, so his job was to die cut the letters. I get it all lined up and he turns the handle. He also consulted on colors.

I covered the tin in Candy Lane Designer Series paper and it literally only takes 5 minutes to do that. After the tin was covered with paper I tied on the Chocolate Chip 5/8″ grosgrain bow. The letters are covered with Close to Cocoa craft ink and when dry are attached with dimensionals. I used the Serif Essentials Alphabet with On Board Long board to make these.  I added some Felt Fusion flowers and a Latte button threaded with Linen Thread to the bow.  It’s then finished off with a tag, a few onsies and socks.

Here is a close up of the tag. I layered Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette and Whisper White card stock.  I stamped the duck from Wagon Full of Fun in Basic Gray.  It’s colored in with So Saffron, Pumpkin Pie and Regal Rose.  The sentiment is from the Level III Hostess set Goody Goody Gum Drops and is stamped in Close to Cocoa and I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig for placement.  I also used paper piercing, the eyelet border punch and a jumbo eyelet on the tag.  It’s tied to the tin with Pretty in Pink striped ribbon. 

I’m sure Colin’s teacher will love it and he is so excited for her to receive it.  I’m going to try to make it to the shower if Roger can watch Evan for an hour tomorrow morning. 

Today Evan has his allergist/immunologist appointment and we are going to find out exactly what his wheat and milk sensitivity numbers mean.  We will also find out if he can go to preschool next year or if he has to stay home from school for another year.  Cross your fingers that he can go.  He really wants to and has been talking about it for a month or more now. 

Have a great Wednesday!

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! (with the exception of the Provo Craft tin) and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Wagon Full of Fun, Goody Goody Gumdrops
Paper:Candy Lane dsp, Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, So Saffron, Regal Rose, Pumpkin Pie, Close to Cocoa craft
Accessories:Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon, felt fusion flowers, mini glue dots, latte button, linen thread, big shot, Serif Essentials alphabet, eyelet border punch, AquaPainter, Stamp-a-ma-jig, crop-a-dile, jumbo eyelet
16 responses »

  1. Oh Jenn, that is SO ADORABLE!!! His teacher is sure to absolutely love it! And that’s so sweet that he wanted to help you with the project 🙂

    Reply
  2. How sweet is that! Outstanding job!

    Reply
  3. What a wonderful gift. My niece is expecting a boy in September. I’ll just change out the colors. Thanks for the idea.

    Reply
  4. How cute is this! Colin has a great eye for color and is such a good kid for helping you create this. I am certain she will love it.

    Reply
  5. What a cute gift. I am sure Colin’s teacher will love it!

    Reply
  6. Oh Jenn this is just so sweet. Its a darling baby gift idea. The colors are so fun . Ty for sharing your fun stuff.

    Reply
  7. The baby gift is absolutely adorable Jenn! My fingers are crossed- I hope things went ok today with Evan’s apt…???!! Does he get to go in the fall? Even on days when I don’t get to any stamping myself I faithfully check your blog, TFS 🙂 ((HUGS))

    Reply
  8. Linda Bandow

    Jen this is the perfect teacher baby gift…..Colin must be so proud of how he helped…..hope all goes well with Evan’s numbers……

    Reply
  9. Very cute, tell Colin he did a great job, it looks perfect! A lovely idea to surprise her, btw 🙂 Also wishing Evan all the best, I hope everything goes the way he wants it to!
    Greetings from Germany

    Reply
  10. Jen, this is absolutely adorable!!! Your work is just beautiful!
    Thanks for sharing 😉

    Cindy T

    Reply
  11. This is so adorable — she will love it! I really love the fact that you and your son worked together to make this.

    Reply
  12. What a fabulous gift idea!

    Reply
  13. What a beautiful gift, and how sweet that he helped you with it!! His teacher will be so touched by this thoughtful gift!

    Reply
  14. This is adorable! Such a great idea. TFS!

    Reply
  15. Jenn, I love this tin idea! so I had to make one because I needed a little something extra for a baby gift. I just love your blog and all of your wonderful creations. Did you enter the artisian contest this year? If you didin’t you should have! I posted the tin I altered on my blog if you want to check it out and I gave you credit with a link to your blog. Thanks again!

    Reply
  16. It’s always difficult to find a gift for a babay shower. This present is adorable

    Reply

Leave a Reply

