RSS Feed

Mini Photo Book Video Tutorial

Posted on

I want to thank everyone for the wonderful comments on my tutorial yesterday. I haven’t done a video tutorial in a long time, but I pulled out my Flip and decided to do one yesterday. I know that a lot of us are visual learners. Here is the project that I showed in the video. The front is made with images from Trendy Trees and And Many Mower. The colors are pulled right from the Good Morning Sunshine designer series paper. The base is Pacific Point and I just love this vibrant blue.

I decorated my pages with images from Cheep Talk and Trendy Trees and some more Good Morning Sunshine designer series paper.

I didn’t decorate my pocket in the video but you can see it finished here.

Before you watch the video please know that I had major issues with Windows Movie Maker yesterday. It kept freezing on me and when I finally got my video published some of the titles are missing letters near the end. They show in the preview, but the published version is different. I have no idea why, but if I figure it out I will upload a new version. Until then this will have to do. Enjoy the video and let me know what you think. I promise to move onto another project tomorrow.

23 responses

  1. As much as I love you before…..I LOVE YOU EVEN MORE NOW FOR POSTING THIS VIDEO !!! I’m such a visual learner that this helped cement the instructions !!! This project is at the top of my “to do” list during this weekend !!!

    Thank you so much my friend !!!!
    Big Hugs

  2. Oh my word Jenn! You TOTALLY ROCK! Sometimes I’m very much a visual learner and I am so happy you shared this! It’s been a crazy week around here but today and tomorrow I hope to sit down and give this a go! FANTASTIC!!! TFS!

  3. Shelly Schmidt

    I am such a visual learner and I love this book! I do not make too items other than cards, but I may just have to make one of these! Too cute! Thanks for sharing.

  4. Love this idea, I am going to try it! Wish me luck!

  5. I feel like I can make this now! Thanks for the great video! I am curious as to how you got the camera over you like that…I’m imagining bolts in the ceiling and an upside-down tripod!

  6. Thanks for your comment Jenn! Yes I know we have chatted before – we chatted about dating too lol

  7. Great video! …and I love this version of the book too – those tree stamps are darling! So enough procrastinating…I made one of my own today too:) Thanks!!

  8. I have no idea where that url on my last post came from…sorry bout that…mine is…

    http://rosesinmyheart.blogspot.com

  9. Fabulous!!! Happy Mother’s Day!

  10. What a fun project! Thanks for sharing the video! I’m going to have to give this a try!

  11. TFS that , if I will link your tutorial on my newsletter, what a great mini, I will do one also.

  12. This is absolutely gorgeous. I love what you created here! Awesome!!!

  13. Great project & thanks for the video! I love how you combined the sets on the front! Awesome.

  14. This is just GORGEOUS! Thanks for the tutorial!

  15. What a great project and I love the video showing how to make it.

  16. thank you! thank you! Very inspiring.

  17. THANKS FOR A GREAT TUTORIAL

    HERE IS THE MINI BOOK I HAVE MADE

    http://www.tapuz.co.il/blog/ViewEntry.asp?EntryId=1477893

  18. thanks – that is really neat – will have to make one or two of those!
    Sandra

  19. What a fun tutorial! Thanks for Sharing!

  20. Loved your video tutorial – looks like lots of fun – Will have to try it. I’m adding you to my favorites so I remember to visit again.

  21. Thank you for sharing such a great project. I can definately see this being a great book for my husband on Father’s Day. You did a great job.

  22. Thank you for the tutorial. I finally made one and it was so easy to create. Thank you for the inspiration. Excellent job.

    Liam

  23. I happened upon your site, a little while back, saw these pics and then the video!! I just had to make one for my sister to take with her while in Iraq. I am in awe as to how it turned out. Thank you so much for your gift to us by sharing your creations and talent. I hope it is okay that I passed this onto some of my friends on facebook! I gave you all the credit like you deserve. Thank you again for making me want to be better and for inspiring me to get better!!

