RSS Feed

Forever in my Heart

Posted on

I haven’t quite figured out where weekends actually disappear to. I know I was missing from my blog yesterday, but I promise you I was working in the background. I spent a good deal of the weekend reworking my video tutorials to remove copyrighted music and upload them to my YouTube site.  Then like many Mother’s Days past I worked on planting my presents.  Each year I ask for perennial flowers to add to my garden.  Colin helped me pick out some pretty pink and purple flowers to add with the yellows that I already have in the garden.  After 5 years of new plants and dividing ones that I’ve had for a while, one of my garden patches is almost complete.  I’ll have to add photos when it starts to bloom.

This morning I worked on this clean and simple card.  They really get me back into stamping on Monday mornings.  For a clean and simple card this one sure has a lot of challenges combined.  I used the Rock and Roll technique on my hearts, which was the Clean and Simple Challenge on SCS this morning.  I used Dawn’s Raspberry Suite Color Challenge for Week 5.  The colors were White, Dark Gray, Medium Pink and Bright Pink.  Using Stampin’ Up! colors I used Whisper White, Basic Gray, Pink Passion and Pixie Pink.  I pulled the two challenges together by using the sketch from Clean and Simple Stamping.  It’s Fall to Layout #41.

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend and that your day is shaping up to be a good one.  I’m off to stamp some more before the school day is over. 

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Darling Dots, Always
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Gray,
Ink: Pink Passion, Pixie Pink
Accessories: dimensionals, stamp-a-ma-jig, pretty in pink taffeta ribbon
Techniques: rock and roll
2 responses »

  1. So simple but so STINKIN’ CUTE! Love it 🙂

    Reply
  2. Very pretty card! Love the clean, crisp white background!! You were supposed to be taking it easy yesterday, silly!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

