RSS Feed

And Many Mower

Posted on

Yesterday morning was good for stamping. The rest of the day was spent outside. It was in the mid 60’s and gorgeous. I can’t seem to stay inside on days like that. This week the Late Night Stampers challenge is to make masculine cards. For some reason I never make as many of those as I need so I’m using the opportunity to stock up. So this week I’ll feature a masculine card each day. This one uses Jen’s Sketch For You To Try.  Again I used Parisian Breeze specialty designer series paper.  Don’t worry, I’m almost completely out of it and will have to move onto something else.  But I hope you agree, it is gorgeous paper. 

I started with a Kraft card stock base.  I then layered Chocolate Chip with striped Parisian Breeze paper.  The main image layer is Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand and Whisper White.  I stamped the lawn mower from And Many Mower and watercolored it in with Basic Gray and Riding Hood Red.  I then added some Trendy Trees in Old Olive and Chocolate Chip.  The next layer is Chocolate Chip and the Old Olive has been trimmed to look like grass.  As you can see it’s been partially mowed.  I added the sentiment on Whisper White and punched it out with the Large Oval punch and layered in on a Baja Breeze scalloped oval.  I added brads and Chocolate Chip ribbon and set it up on dimensionals.  I think it’s a fun masculine card and can easily be made into a Father’s Day card by switching out the sentiment layer. 

Have a great Tuesday!  Today is supposed to be nice again before storms move in tomorrow. 

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased online on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: And Many Mower, Trendy Trees
Paper: Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Parisian Breeze dsp, Old Olive, Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Riding Hood Red, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: AquaPainter, large oval and scallop oval punhes, dimensionals, vintage brads, chocolate chip 5/8″ ribbon
10 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh !!! How adorable is this !!!!!!!! PERFECTION !!!

    Reply
  2. How cute and clever.

    Reply
  3. Great Card! I love the Parisian Breeze paper just perfect for this card

    Reply
  4. What a sweet card. love your grass and the sentiment is perfect.

    Reply
  5. I LOVE this Jenn! you are so creative! Liz

    Reply
  6. Julia Miller

    Too cute!!! Love the partially mowed grass.

    Reply
  7. Great guy card!! Love that lawnmower with the *grass*! Too creative!

    Reply
  8. How clever is that lawn?! Love this, Jenn.

    Reply
  9. Haha, so cute! I love that the grass is half-cut! so perfect!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

